Ducati Panigale V4R Launched In India; Priced At ₹51.87 Lakh

The Ducati Panigale V4 R has been launched in India and is priced at ₹ 51.87 lakh (ex-showroom). Yes! It is eye-wateringly expensive and only 5 units have been allocated for India but should you be a motorcycle enthusiast and also have really deep pockets, then the Ducati Panigale V4 R should be on your motorcycle shopping list. For bookings made before November 30, 2018, deliveries will commence in the early part of Q1 2019 - for all bookings post November, deliveries will begin in Q2 2019.

Read:

Re: Ducati Panigale V4R Launched In India; Priced At ₹ 51.87 Lakh

51Lacs, that too less should have been a few crores.

So one would pay close to 60L to get this bike on road and the moment its hit the road, price is 40L, what about maintenance and servicing? Yearly insurance would be able to purchase a normal top end hatch.

Ok, now coming to this bike,
Can any one tell me what is there in this bike worth 51 Lac OTR? Brand cost 40 LAcs, bike cost 10L.
Another thing, you pay half crore for this bike and you cannot even take a hotchick behind you on a ride, seems to be single seater. Why would any one manufacture these kinds of bike?

Sorry for Middle class/ EMI class banter but could help without saying any thing for this atrociously priced bike.

Re: Ducati Panigale V4R Launched In India; Priced At ₹ 51.87 Lakh

51Lacs, that too less should have been a few crores.
Ducati has to maintain the VFM purpose too (pun intended)

So one would pay close to 60L to get this bike on road and the moment its hit the road, price is 40L, what about maintenance and servicing? Yearly insurance would be able to purchase a normal top end hatch.
We can easily get a C-Class (2018) at this price and would possibly be able to save about 5 lacs on the OTR price[:D] Honestly to me spending 52 Lacs on a bike is nothing but pure stupidity.

Ok, now coming to this bike,
Can any one tell me what is there in this bike worth 51 Lac OTR? Brand cost 40 LAcs, bike cost 10L.
Aspirational Value means a lot specially in the Indian market. Hence some brands do take undue advantage of the people's aspirations.

Another thing, you pay half crore for this bike and you cannot even take a hotchick behind you on a ride, seems to be single seater. Why would any one manufacture these kinds of bike?
Waise bhi, most of the bikes today have the pillion/babe sitting like the Betal on Vikrum[lol]

Sorry for Middle class/ EMI class banter but could help without saying any thing for this atrociously priced bike.
Your post brings out the real sentiments bro.