Directory Of Vintage, Classic & Collectible Cars For Purchase

Hello Friend & Team Member ,

Here we are starting a new thread for a common place where all advertisement for classics vintage and collectible car available for purchase will be posted from net and direct contacts .
Some of the latest advertisements are on OLX

1.1948 hillman

https://www.olx.in/item/other-brands-others-1948-petrol-ID1fbtE3.html#475a49e91c

2. Morris 8 1947
https://www.olx.in/item/original-compny-condition-ID1fqSN5.html#475a49e91c

3 Morris Minor 1954 from Kolkatta
https://www.olx.in/item/other-brands-others-1954-petrol-ID1eDjch.html#475a49e91c

4.1956 dodge kingsway

https://www.olx.in/item/1956-57-dodge-kingsway-fully-restored-ID197k8L.html#475a49e91c

Re: Vintage, Classic & Collectible Cars For Purchase

1.1939 Austin 7 in good condition but a very unreasonable price of Rs 12 Lakh

https://www.olx.in/item/vintage-car-mint-condition-running-won-1-prize-in-ID1fY6cN.html#1d5a483a61
2. Fiat Toplino AKa Fiat Micky Mouse in good condition with a
price of 8 Lakh
https://www.olx.in/item/fiat-others-petrol-35000-kms-1950-year-ID1fY5LF.html#b64074ea8d
3. Morris Minor 1956. this car is being posted since long time on Olx with different price tag but unable to fetch any buyer the car is in Indore
https://www.olx.in/item/other-brands-others-1956-petrol-ID1fTyiF.html#b64074ea8d
4. Again a morris minor from Jabalpur in a reasonable price with only shortcoming of original engine replaced by Gypsy Engine
https://www.olx.in/item/two-door-bucket-seat-floor-gear-but-engine-and-ID1fX3CH.html#b64074ea8d
5. Fiat Super Select in a good condition at a very reasonable price
https://www.olx.in/item/1962-fiat-petrol-vintage-super-select-excellen-runming-condition-ID1fVyj5.html#43f7a33134
6. Austin Somer Set at a very high price of 4 Lakh in unrestored condition
https://www.olx.in/item/hindustan-motors-others-petrol-100000-kms-1950-year-ID1fW5kN.html#3cf82bb56e

Dear Friends ,
Requested to give your comments on the above car if any one of you is having any personal information regarding the posted car . In case you also come across any of the vintage or classic car nearby in your contact the post is most welcome .

You active participation will be a great help to save automobile history .

shoeb

1. Mercedes benz chopped off , however at a reasonable price of 2.5 L https://www.olx.in/item/1978-mercedes-benz-others-diesel-300000-kms-ID1fZ4BZ.html#1d5a483a61.

2. Merecedese Benz 1983 model @ 5.5 Lacs
https://www.olx.in/item/mercedes-benz-e-class-240-v6-mt-1983-diesel-ID1fUBt3.html#b64074ea8d

3. Morris Minor in kolkatta , This car is repeatedly posted
on olx at different price band .
https://www.olx.in/item/other-brands-others-1954-petrol-ID1eDjch.html#b64074ea8d

Dear Friends ,
Requested to give your comments on the above car if any one of you is having any personal information regarding the posted car . In case you also come across any of the vintage or classic car nearby in your contact the post is most welcome .

You active participation will be a great help to save automobile history .

shoeb
You really have a keen eye to find these beauties. Though, many are heavily over priced, there are quite a few examples where the prices are reasonable. The Sunbeam does look great, but the second one, non-restored one is also by the same user, and seems to be using some pics that are common. It would be best to go and see the car in person. It is overpriced in my opinion, and you also need to check out for the parts used for restoration. Some dealers just try to get the car looking good by taking parts from other cars and just managing to get them running.

Having seen your other thread on restoration of the Renault, I am sure you would be knowing these anyway. Wish more of us had the time and resources to take up such projects. All the best.

Standard herlad convertible for sale on facebook at a unbelievable price of 8.5 lakh . God bless the wisdom of car owner

FB_IMG_1511449272458.jpg

FB_IMG_1511449267026.jpg

Set of some good cars postes on facebook for sale
Volkwagen beetle : 2.5 lakh
Morris eight : 3.5 lakh
Standard 10 :2.5 lakh
Fiat super select : 1.5 lakh
Fiat 2 door : 3.5 lakh
Dear friend as aper facebook post , Paper are complete for all the car
Comments : cars are good , but prices are high, let me share you , as per current circumstances NGT ( national green tribunal ) is very concious about the pollution level , hemve they have already banned 15 years old car in delhi and NCR , and may in near future this rule can be implemented throughout country ,in such case this all cars can not rn on road , excepts rally.
I leave the judgment on all vinatge lovers to judge that at this juncture all the prices of car is acceptable or not .. enjoy the pics

FB_IMG_1511449661150.jpg

FB_IMG_1511449658256.jpg

FB_IMG_1511449579966.jpg

FB_IMG_1511449652148.jpg

FB_IMG_1511449649234.jpg

Dear friends ,
I am too surspised of the prices of car which are being posted in this group as well as various other selling platform ,
Well my question is that in past NGT (national Green Tribunal ) had already banned 15 years old cars in delhi, in that cases the registration of car is cancelled by default, hence these cars cannot be run on road ,only in special conditions in rally car run for which permisSion is to be taken.

Recent instance of pollution and smog in delhi and NCR ,pujanb and harRecent incident of high pollution and SMOG in delhi and NCR with punjab and haryana , will result a concrete step for NGT to ban all 15 years older car not only in NCR , but in various states across the country.
In such case I seek valuable comments of all vinatge car lovers , restoreres , collectors , car owners , broker , that the prices Which are quoted for all old cars are acceptable.
Since we all are in a way of saving our heritage , culture for the aim of hobby , collection not for the sake of business .
Comments are invited

1. Morris minor 1942 convertible car for sale .
https://www.olx.in/item/morris-minor-1942-model-for-sale-ID1geAJB.html#3bf240f7b9.
2. ford 1920 model
https://www.olx.in/item/1920-ford-others-petrol-5-kms-ID1gk1bN.html#8c0580848f

3. Auction sale of vehicle at office of the Assistant Executive Engineer, Project Sub Division (PMGSY), Bangalore Urban District, Ananda Rao Circle, Bangalore
Shashidhara S Office Telephone Number 080-26713944, Mobile 9481161988

" MYQ- 5570 "

Hindustan Motors Ambassador Car
Auction of Scrap vehicle
Nos 1
Rs 5000

4. Morris Minor 1952 model
https://www.olx.in/item/running-condition-kerala-reg-all-original-parts-ID1gc8gl.html#e36411a2dd
5. Mercedes Benz 1961 model
https://www.olx.in/item/1961-mercedes-benz-c-class-petrol-100000-kms-ID1gdAcP.html#8c0580848f