Chevrolet Cruze Hatchback is HERE!!

Such a beauty for 7 lac. oh come on. I expect it to be 10+ lacs, with 120+bhp diesel, then only it makes any sense!
A brand new Chevrolet Cruze today comes for Rs. 11.7 Lakhs, Ex. Showroom Delhi. And just a lakh off for the chopped boot? Doesn’t sound fair enough.

Am little sceptical about the pricing you mentioned Zinam. If this is in the range of 5.5 to 7 lacs then where will be the replacement for the current Chevy UVA be priced at? Heard the new chevy UVA will be a bigger version of beat(space of I20). I hope this is not the replacement for UVA??
Nobody knows where the UV-A is heading towards in our market. Cruze hatchback should fall at least in the range of Rs.7 Lakhs if company decides to retain the UV-A anyway. After all, if Maruti can excel in placing so many hatchbacks closely (also selling them successfully), then why not GM? :smile:

if chevy can price it close to i20 (5 - 7 lacs) then i have no doubt on cruze hatch's success. it already looks soo cool..

Cruze with a chopped off boot , not looking bad!

I think the car will be spacious too than the regular normal hatches!

Will it be competing with Polo , Punto and i20?

Aah. this car looks stunning, the Chevy's have brought back GM into a strong position in India. This car if launched into 5-7Lakhs category would wreck havoc(if wishes could be granted).
I Eco the same.....

Any update?

should I delay buying plan of Punto 1.4 E?

Here I found people saying bmw X1 an suv.I think X1 dont come with 4x4,here in India.I think BMW calls it SAV which means Sports Activity Vehicle.
I dont think gm will come with this product.They want cars that would be bought by masses,for family,VFM.
Ford has too played the same with figo.

Doesn't it resemble the erstwhile Chevy SRV. I believe the Cruze is the successor to the Optra Magnum and hence this Cruze hatch a successor to SRV, and looks like one too. Side profile and rear are strikingly similar. I presume, the pricing would be Rs. 6 Lacs and beyond.

You are right 2teja, this cars belongs to Daewoo Lacetti pedigree . Original Lacetti was followed by the Optra (sedan , hatchback and Station wagon) and now with GM Delta II upgrade its Cruze Notchback (as available in india i believe) , hatchback (as in pic above) and station wagon.

Much beautiful than Cruze Sedan. If it is priced 75000 less than Verna 1.6 with the same engine as on Cruze, then it will be a real hot seller in India.

Car looks a beast and am sure would an eye catcher on the road. I would go with you raj, launch it here in 1.6 with 100+ bhp. Surely it will be the hottest hatch in town everyone is waiting for!!

A great looking car.The car will surely be a winner if GM prices the car in the right way.
As 2teja said,the car resembles a SRV(that too a great looking car)[:D]

Some production version pictures of Chevrolet Cruze Hatchback.

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_02.jpg

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_08.jpg

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_0e.jpg

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_19.jpg

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_24.jpg

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_2b.jpg

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_34.jpg

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_35.jpg

Chevrolet-Cruze_Hatchback_2012_800x600_wallpaper_36.jpg
Source: Netcarshow.com

Car certainly is a looker with its elegant design from front and imposing rear. Even the interiors looks so neat and plush. All black, what else [:)]

Awesome design the hatch has. Bring this to India and it will smoke the entire hatch market down to ashes. I still miss the SRV as I think it is still the best looking hatch till date. If ever chevy thinks of bringing this to India then it would be as a replacement to UVA i guess.

Moreover, the pics of interior are for a RHD version so maybe our humble prayers could be answered in a year or two. [:D]

freakdude.