Change Number Plate Bulb Wagon-R K10

i did search but couldn't find any reference (the result was too large). I want to change the number plate wedge bulbs to LED. since the area is very cramped on the WagonR K10, i would appreciate any guidance.

I guess most MUL cars have the same method for removing the number plate lights. if there is a post regarding this kindly guide me.

I think I also said it earlier - The ownership manual has it all. Please let us know if you still cannot make it out. Thanks.

img.jpg

It is ok by the manual. but with the hatch-back handle i cannot easily reach the bulb holder also it is very difficult to remove the glass cover with the bulb sticking inside. i was wondering it there is anyway to remove the holder itself.

Sorry for delay in response. That might be possible but I do not suggest it. Please have it done with a help of mechanic only. Else, Maruti Suzuki cars already have a habit or developing rattles but yours may end up developing much earlier.

Usually from the company they stick it with black substance like tar, no need to apply any paste you can re-stick with the same gum/paste.

deville_56

No need to open door pad and all. Maruti number plate bulb covers are always too tight and need lots of effort to open it.