Best Diesel Hatchback Under Rs.7 Lakhs

main priority are
1. good handling
2. loaded with safety equipments .
3. kitna deti hain .. mileage is big factor .
4. looks and finish
5. cheap after sale service
6. spacious interiors and gadgets also[confused]

re: Best Diesel hatchback diesel car in under 7lacs(OTR)

Shubham,
I am also in same dilemma, here is my take on it,
main priority are
1. good handling
Punto 90 Hp ( will cost you little more )
Punto, Vista qjd zx, swift zdi
All of the three mentioned above are good in mileage
4. looks and finish
Punto >> swift >> vista
swift >> vista == punto
Vista >> Punto >> swift
I haven't seen beat diesel and liva diesel, hence haven't added here. Experts can comment/correct this

Re: Best Diesel hatchback diesel car in under 7lacs(OTR)

I suggest please test drive Punto Diesel and Ford Figo D. Both of them are VFM package with safety features as well. They give pretty good mileage.
Take extensive test drives of 4-5 hrs with different dealers and check which one suits your driving style and needs. May be i20 CRDI as well.

Please go through these threads

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-swift-best-diesel-hatch.html?highlight=swift

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-versus-rest-competition.html?highlight=swift

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...vers-diesel-car.html?highlight=drivers+diesel

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...sta-v-s-new-maruti-swift.html?highlight=swift

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...esel-hatchbacks.html?highlight=drivers+diesel

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...suzuki-swift-hyundai-i20.html?highlight=swift

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...n-figo-swift-polo-diesel.html?highlight=swift

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...l-white-ownership-review.html?highlight=swift

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-booked-micra-got-jazzed.html?highlight=micra

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...unto-vs-figo-booked-punto.html?highlight=figo

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-diesel-bought-honda-jazz.html?highlight=figo

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...-2-1-4-titanium-confusion.html?highlight=figo

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...en-figo-swift-polo-diesel.html?highlight=figo

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...rtz-o-figo-titanium-1-2-a.html?highlight=figo

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...undai-i20-volkswagen-polo.html?highlight=polo

Considering your budget of 7 L
1. good handling - Swift VDi/Punto Emotion /Figo Titenium
2. loaded with safety equipments - Visata ZX/Figo Titenium
3. kitna deti hain .. mileage is big factor . Swift/ista/Liva/Punto/Figo/Ritz
4. looks and finish - subjective
5. cheap after sale service - Maruti/Hyundai
6. spacious interiors and gadgets also - Visata ZX /Figo Titenium

I would say give us some more details. Have you TD'd any vehicle? Do you own any other vehicle before this? What dealers are near by your area? etc.

If you just want to hear about the TAI'ans perception on best diesel hatch, look at the following thread:

Diesel Hatchbacks

I would say give us some more details. Have you TD'd any vehicle? Do you own any other vehicle before this? What dealers are near by your area? etc.

If you just want to hear about the TAI'ans perception on best diesel hatch, look at the following thread:

Diesel Hatchbacks
yes buddy i test drive swift zdi and i must say its a great car, handling is good safety feature as well but main problem regarding swift is its waiting period and maruti present strike phase. 1 more think which i like to add is Hyundai , maruti , tata (fiat), Chevrolet are only dealers near my place. [frustration]yes i own hyundai i 10 and alto k10 but this gone be first diesel car in my family. monthly kms = 2400.

test drive punto,figo,new vista,polo,i20 and swift which are of the best available diesel hatchbacks as of now.See which one suits your driving style, comfort and decide.Almost all cars now have all the safety features that are needed.TD them and decide.Punto is of the best handler of the lot, then following figo,swift,vista.

Have you enquired about the TATA-Fiat dealership in your area? Are they good enough?

If yes , then go ahead with Punto MJD , fits all your requirements perfectly! Also if you can stretch your budget you can get Punto 90HP.

Hey i have attached this excel file,am not sure about this mileage.I feel Indica Vista is good from what i have compared.

main priority are
1. good handling
Punto, Swift
i20 Nothing else has 6y airbags
i20 again
4. looks and finish
i20 Swift
Hyundai
Hyundai

Replies in bold