Best Car Under Rs.11 Lakhs?

And guys dont worry about the waiting period thatz not for me... :)
My dad is a politician so there will b no waiting period....
Now my budget is 12.5 lakh tell me the best car suits me...
My priorities are firstly looks than power than luxary n at last fuel (diesel)...

And what about Maruti suzuki XA Alpha?
Then its really XUV 5OO for you, the maruti you are talking of no one has a clue on when it will be available(if at all it gets produced). New Tata Safari(dunno when its being launched) is also an option but it will be low on features.

In the sedan segment I will suggest only 2 as looks and power are high on your list - if its petrol then the civic, if diesel then the cruze. They are hovering around your budget.

Politician.....

White XUV5OO!
Close your eyes and get XUV5OO!!

Don't wait for this.

So u all want me to buy XUV 500.
Fine than tell me the exact price of it.
N i want the highest model.

In the sedan segment I will suggest only 2 as looks and power are high on your list - if its petrol then the civic, if diesel then the cruze. They are hovering around your budget.
I want only diesel.
Will i get cruz in 12.5 lakh?
I need the highest model even if itz verna fluidic or XUV 500 or cruz.

I want only diesel.
Will i get cruz in 12.5 lakh?
Yes you can get the Cruze under 13 lakhs (Ex showroom UP). Though its the base LT model, without the passive entry, sunroof, auto Ac, Cruise control, audio controls on the steering wheel to name a few.

Verna fluidic 1.6 SX (O) costs around 12 lakhs on road UP.

Can't say anything about the XUV.

So you like XUV much better than verna ..
As my first priority is looks, tell me is verna much better or XUV in looks...
For me, XUV looks better, but it is very subjective.

The highest variant wont come in your above mentioned budget.

On road approx prices -

W6 FWD - 12.6 Lacs
W8 FWD - 13.9 Lacs
W8 AWD - 16.4 Lacs

For exact prices, you will have to visit the dealer.

Out of Cruze, Verna & XUV, in your budget, you will get the top end of only the Verna which is around 12 Lacs OTR.

I would suggest XUV 5OO if you are okay with the waiting periods. With Cruze you will have to compromise with the rear seat comfort which feels cramped for a 10lac+ car.

For me the Fluidic Verna looks better than the XUV 5OO. Sadly only Verna top-model will come under your budget.

Take a TD of Verna before you decide though. Though the car looks good and has so much power , lot's of that power is not usable since the Verna has a soft suspension and bouncy at speeds above 100kmph.

I will say go for the White XUV 500 and to be honest just give a visit to your local dealership for the exact prices.

Even i would suggest the same.
You can easily make out a model that would suit your needs.

Or maybe you can call em up and get a TD vehicle at your home.

I saw a white Verna Fludic today with chrome after market alloys... looked H-O-T! Better than XUV5OO. So now, even I'm confused!
Thats what i was saying.
I love verna's look and power with luxary. :)
And even its cheaper than xuv.
even i like sedan more than suv.
So am gonna buy verna fluidic highest model. :D
And anyone tell me itz exact price on road in jaipur.