Any Tips for Driving an Automatic Car?

Re: new to auto gear

Hi,
I just bought my Maruti k10 amt. On the third day I have had an accident.
I want to make sure it does not repeat.
My question is " how to get the car moving on a road hump out of a parking lot in a mall"

Background: i am new to auto gear. I was exiting the parking lot (exit is towards my right
At the point of exit there was a huge road hump. The car would not move. It was in D mode. I accelerated to get the wheels moving. The next I know was i crashed into the wall right opposite.the front portion on its left got smashed. Nothing happened to me and my child ,sitting in front beside me. Please give me more knowledge on driving automatic transmission. Driving schools don't. What happened[frustration][confused] to me should not happen to others or repeat with me. My new car is with accident department. Very said:(
You have to use handbrake + gas combo.
Give gas only till you feel, car is eager to move ahead without much drama, after that disengage handbrake and you are good to go.
Take Care Brother.

Re: new to auto gear

Hi,
I just bought my Maruti k10 amt. On the third day I have had an accident.
I want to make sure it does not repeat.
My question is " how to get the car moving on a road hump out of a parking lot in a mall"

Background: i am new to auto gear. I was exiting the parking lot (exit is towards my right
At the point of exit there was a huge road hump. The car would not move. It was in D mode. I accelerated to get the wheels moving. The next I know was i crashed into the wall right opposite.the front portion on its left got smashed. Nothing happened to me and my child ,sitting in front beside me. Please give me more knowledge on driving automatic transmission. Driving schools don't. What happened[frustration][confused] to me should not happen to others or repeat with me. My new car is with accident department. Very said:(