A Cheery Hello To All

Thread Starter #1
Hello friends,

I guess my introduction is a bit belated because I am here since February. But I always believe that it is better late than never, so here goes my introduction.

I am Marcus Brutus, better known as "Brute", (but not 'brute' [anger]). [:D] I took up this pseudonym after studying Julius Caeser in class IX. Since then, Shakespeare has always been one of my favourites. I prefer not to disclose my age, but I am not so young so that I can be called a minor nor am I so old that people can address me as 'Aunty' (Except for kids below 5 years). I am a student and currently located in Bangalore.

I am interested in automobiles in general but brushing shoulders with real driving experience started only after I bought my first car last month. (I have narrated the whole experience in ownership review). All these days I have been reading only theoretical aspects of cars (e.g. - S.U.V. = Sports Utility Vehicles. Meaning - from Wikipedia; Torque - Meaning from physics book, ratio - mixing up with ratio and proportion in mathematics and ratio in law etc. ).

But I am seriously interested in learning about the practical as well technical aspects of automobiles. It is really unfortunate that even now we see so many inept and incompetent, I am sorry, let me rephrase, ummm ... not-so-proficient female drivers. [cry]

I personally wish to be not only a good driver but also a sensible, responsible and caring vehicle owner with some amount of technical knowhow.

I seek assistance from the expert "Petrol heads" here. Please help me to prove that women and automobiles are not antithetical to each other.

Thank you Automotive India.

Regards,

Brutus.

Hi Brutus,

Welcome to The Automotive India. Must say this is one of the most interesting intros so far. Do share more about your rides. You may also post the ownership report in a separate thread. In case you require any assistance, feel free to contact us.
Have a pleasant stay.

Cheers,