1998 Yamaha RX135 Restoration: Completed

Pls guide me to the mechanic in vandalur
Mr.Boss, Thanks for the Information. I have 2 Questions for my RX135 4S
1. Shock Absorber replacement - Gabriel or SNS?
2. I have bored my engine one time, but lost pickup after that,
Mechanic suggest to replace clutch full set. Will that work to get pickup?

Thread Starter #92
1. Shock Absorber replacement - Gabriel or SNS?
2. I have bored my engine one time, but lost pickup after that,
Mechanic suggest to replace clutch full set. Will that work to get pickup?
1. Depends on your riding condition. For solo riding SNS gives better comfort than stock shock absorbers, otherwise go for Gabriel.

2. If you could observe clutch slippage, your mechanic is right.

1. Depends on your riding condition. For solo riding SNS gives better comfort than stock shock absorbers, otherwise go for Gabriel.

2. If you could observe clutch slippage, your mechanic is right.
Boss, How do we know if there is clutch slippage?

I have an rx135 which moves from 1st gear to 3rd gear if I press it harder. What could be the reason.

Boss, a quick question - My Rx100 is recently rebored (i remember it to +0.25mm) as there were scorings in the bore, and lack in pickup. And clutch plates are changed, carb is replaced with new one. Still there is a lots of lack in pickup.... Mech says to wait till the run-in period. So far covered 500km approx, and not much convinced. Kindly advise.

Thread Starter #96
Mech says to wait till the run-in period. So far covered 500km approx, and not much convinced. Kindly advise.
Don't push hard during run-in period.
Mechanic might have tuned the carb / autolube pump for the run-in period setting. Wait for few hundred km and get them tuned back.

Don't push hard during run-in period.
Mechanic might have tuned the carb / autolube pump for the run-in period setting. Wait for few hundred km and get them tuned back.
Sure Boss. I will wait for some more time - fingers crossed ! Thanks for your guidance.