18,000 Kms with My Black 'PANTHER' : My 'FAZER'

oh okay hahah
man i dnt belong to rich family either :)
i started off workin in a car wash and made my way upto what am today

i used to think while washing that will I be able to buy one someday ?

^^It sounds 'filmy'.How about writing your autobiography with the name "From Skyline to Skyline-Other's to mine"..(no offense buddy)

@Fazer:
Why don't you click a pic of the angel eyes of your Fazer in dark with camera's flash off,something like this one:-
1.JPG

^^It sounds 'filmy'.How about writing your autobiography with the name "From Skyline to Skyline-Other's to mine"..(no offense buddy)

@Fazer:
Why don't you click a pic of the angel eyes of your Fazer in dark with camera's flash off,something like this one:-
View attachment 53109
no filmy am not that sorta person [:D]
autobiography
well man i dnt really know how to write haha

Thread Starter #50

Fazer

@Fazer:
Vipul, Here is the pic[:D]-
297045_154968897917729_5284701_n.jpg
Cheers. [:)]

UPDATE : Going for a trip with p220 this weekend..Will post pics ASAP.

You should have taken this pic from a distance of at least 5-6 feet after parking the bike in a completely dark place.
This pic is insufficient..one more attempt please!![cry]

Post the pics of 220 too..mine is crying being parked at a corner for last one week..today I am thinking of riding it..

Thread Starter #52

Fazer

You should have taken this pic from a distance of at least 5-6 feet after parking the bike in a completely dark place.
This pic is insufficient..one more attempt please!!
Here's an old pic-
(with stock Yellow Bulb)
217585_151805728229248_4386976_n.jpg
Is it sufficient![lol]

Post the pics of 220 too..mine is crying being parked at a corner for last one week..today I am thinking of riding it..
Will be posted by monday..[:)]

^^Naa[evil]..Aankhein tioh theek hain..par teeka accha nahi lag raha(Eyes are okay but the yellow light isn't looking that good).

Still the pic is looking great..one more attempt please..to reach the level of perfect pic.

Have a look at the fiery eyes of my beast:-
1.JPG

Thread Starter #56

Fazer

^^^
Wow! Looks nice in the pic!

Viupl, I have never seen your TSI..A pic please [:D]

^^Eh,this pic is of my 'village' visit.

About the TSi thing..I myself has postponed its review for some specific reason(I have half written buying experience and half written 50k kms ownership report too)..but just wait for some time and I'll be posting a complete ownership thread,a thread to show how reliable the car is and how good the Skoda A.S.S. has became now to keep the car well maintained for even high mileage.

BTW,seeing that 220 in your group really made me happy.
Rest you can find my bike here..

I hope you remember that tonight you have to click 3-4 shots of angel(eagle) eyes and get one perfect shot of them for me!!:biggrin:

Thread Starter #58

Fazer

Here is some info from today's trip (Local trip :On Faridabad Highways/Bypasses)-
Bikes used : p220, Fazer
Kms covered : Hardly 100kms!
Time : From 2.00pm (Saturday) to 11.30am (Sunday)! [lol]
Top Speed : Fazer - 124 kph and p220 - 139 kph
All Pics(Lol! There are only 6)

73180_10150314128650221_2871196_n.jpg

73467_10150323444005221_5119991_n.jpg

537683_333504583385342_2050568673_n.jpg

226897_1929121221062_3845009_n.jpg

222977_201207093250359_1850921_n.jpg

407400_215128001904989_100002233736650_518242_833504725_n.jpg

@TSIVIPUL : After this trip, I surely believe that 220 is a BEAST!!
Although I was travelling at night, I was too lazy to get off the bike and take a perfect pic!
BTW, Here's an edited pic for you..(In most of the pics, the Telescopic forks are visible!)
Untitled-1.gif

[:D] Cheers...

Haha,220 always looks good to me!!

About beast thing..what else do you expect from a 220 cc DTS-i engine with a great top end?And amazingly this this beast is fuel efficient also!!![:D]

Till date the highest I have caught on a 220 is 141 kph(of course not mine) and on my bike is 137..after that I got scared...:lol!:

About angel eyes:
Switch off the flash of camera,then park the panther in complete dark with angel eyes switched on.
Now take the camera and hold it for at least 5-10 seconds and let it do auto adjustments,then click 4-5 pics.I am sure at least one will come up to be simply perfect.

Thread Starter #60

Fazer

Yep..I will see to it Vipul.
During the trip, I just loved the Exhaust note of p220 at 100+ speeds! [:D]