Audi Q3 and BMW X1 - Test Driven

Thread Starter #1
Let me start with usual disclaimer: I am noob here and this is my first review, please bear with me for any typos.

I have taken a test-drive of both Germans a year back. Thought of sharing it though it was a long time back. From childhood, I am a fan of German cars for its looks, quality and drive.

1) Audi Q3:-

One fine day I was casually looking at the newspaper where an ad stating "Audi Q3 Start Young". I was blown over by the looks, compact SUV and Audi’s cheapest offering. So, decided to take a test drive though I have no intention to buy immediately but planning for some time soon[roll]. Entered the Audi dealership, Anna salai with my baby blade (cbr250r).The watchman gave a weird look as if someone who is entering in a bike is going to buy 40L car. I neglected and as soon as I enter, I can see some 2-3 people enquiring about the Q3 attended by one SE that was the only car which was major attraction that day where other cars have a deserted look. I started exploring the car myself since others were busy and I was attended by one SE after some 15 mins. I requested for TD which he replied “today the TD schedule for this one is full” and asked me to wait and he will let me know in few mins after checking , he get back to me and said now the customer who requested has not yet arrived , you can take TD now[evil]. I entered a bright orange shade Q3 2.0TDI High end variant and there it goes.

Drive :