Maruti Suzuki Wagon-R Stingray Driven

Thread Starter #1
Folks. When I was invited to test drive Wagon-R Stingray for my online portal by a sales executive who helping me to running my portal/blog, I thought to share my review on TAI also.

Here I am writing the test drive review of New Wagon-R Stingray. I never penned a review in global language, and this is my first try so please do excuse my mistakes.

The story begins

A perfect morning with pleasant weather that what’s the time I choose to drive the new baby from Maruti. She is waiting in front of the parking lot to greet me; there are no other cars around. I parked my alto and rushed to the Stingray but my hope is lost. I expected test drive car in red like in adds but it’s in white. Ignored because I know its difficult to judge a book by its cover.
Discussed about the new features with my contact and he knows everything from the front projector headlamps to the fog lamp on the rear bumper, great and helpful.

Wagon-R Stingray looks awesome in flesh, projector head lamps and reflector grill perfectly blended; huge front bumper with large air dam gives her face a matured stance. Well integrated fog lamps with perfect housing, skirting like lips on the bumper contributing to her aesthetics. Wind shield is large same like the wagon r but there is no roof rails on Stingray. Radio antenna is ordinary one it’s old school. I prefer the one mounted centre on roof like bigger boys,

Side profile looks a bit blank, thanks to the roof rail which is removed in Stingray unlike Wagon-R, but body lines along with beefy wheel arches gives her a mini SUV looks from the side view. Door handle and rear view mirrors painted in body colour and a pillar is blackened. Side indicator is in transparent. Looks from the side is just ok ok for me, I need roof rails on the Stingray as well.