Hyundai Grand i10 Clutch & Other Issues

Thread Starter #1
Hi guys,

I recently bought Hyundai Grand i10 petrol face lifted model.The car has done 1,300 kms and i'm facing a few issues with the car. This is my first car and i'm a novice to the world of cars. Pardon me if some of my questions sounds very basic.

1. There is a "tak" sound while shifting gears. It doesn't happen all the time but mostly occurs when i'm shifting gears around 2.5k rpm mark and trying to shift the gears quickly. Sound seems to be originating from some place under the car. I took my car to first service yesterday and the service advisor said that he has adjusted the clutch. He kept giving me some gyaan on how i should not shift gears at high rpm which might cause premature death of clutch and all such BS. After clutch adjustment, clutch play has decreased but on the other hand gear shifting has become harder. Shifting to second gear is little harder than before. The "tak" sound still persists but its less noticeable than before. I have to say first, third and fifth gear are very smooth but the second and third seems to be hard and notchy.

2. Engine revvs while changing gear : I'm still not able to figure out why this is happening. This issue also happens when i'm trying to shift gears quickly( both upshift and downshift). Engine makes a revving sound while changing gears. I read somewhere that it happens if we don't take the foot off the accelerator on time. Well, i kept that point in mind and tried to change the gear while releasing the foot completely off the accelerator and it gave the same issue. I would like to mention that i don't face this issue while changing the gear in a relaxed manner.