Nippon NCS-509/1109 Setup Question

Thread Starter #1
Hi Friends,

My name's Abhishek and I am a newbie member here. Although I've been reading up from TAI for over 3 months now but signed up just today.

With tremendous help from reviews and experiences posted here, I recently bought an Alto K10 in Fire Brick Red color as my first car [:D] (delivered on Feb 18th 2017). Thanks to TAI, my PDI was spot-on and the overall delivery experience was pleasant if not perfect.

As part of the accessories, I've got the Nippon Security System (NCS-509/1109) installed, but have some questions on its operation.
Could you please help me understand if I've got the correct setup?
I've explained my case in an before/after format as follows:

Before:
- During delivery, my car came fitted with sensors only on the 2 front doors. So as long as these 2 doors were secured, the remote "lock" function worked by engaging all the 4 door locks regardless of whether the rear doors are fully closed or not.

After:
- A trusted friend pointed out the missing sensors and on my escalation, the dealership executive personally drove down to my place and had 3 more sensors installed. 2 went on each of the rear doors and 1 went on the trunk. Now the remote "lock" function works only when all 4 doors are securely closed not including the trunk.

Thanks in advance [:)]

Now the remote "lock" function works only when all 4 doors are securely closed not including the trunk.
You mean to say the remote lock works irrespective of the boot is closed or not? (and when all 4 doors were properly closed)
If so, boot side switch is malfunctioning or the wiring isn't proper.

Thread Starter #4
You mean to say the remote lock works irrespective of the boot is closed or not? (and when all 4 doors were properly closed)
If so, boot side switch is malfunctioning or the wiring isn't proper.