Maruti Swift Dzire Suspension Issue

Thread Starter #1
Hello Team,

This is my first day on this Forum. I am indeed a Newbie here.
I own a Swift Dzire VDI that has clocked about 63K Kms.

Eventually i have noticed that the car offers a very rough ride on speed breakers and on potholes. Infact if i am driving at say 60 Kms, while crossing a pothole, the whole car rattles madly. I don't know where is is the issue. I got the shockers checked from a couple of MASS in New Delhi and in Ambala also. All of them told me that the shockers are fine and i even got the shocker link rods replaced 2 months ago, but all in vain.

Please suggest me the best mechanic in New Delhi/NCR for this problem and also what could be the underlying cause for the issue.

Regards
Amit Handa

Re: Car Suspension

Is the Suspension Struts leaky ?

Also ,check whether Tyres are getting worn off irregularly- this is one of the 2 causes pointing to Suspension issue.

A detailed inspection-
Checking stabiliser bushes,and all other associated components will tell what's the fault.

Also ,check whether Tyres are getting worn off irregularly- this is one of the 2 causes pointing to Suspension issue.

A detailed inspection-
Checking stabiliser bushes,and all other associated components will tell what's the fault.
+1 sir, i too had the same problem on my 2007 swift vdi (sold last year), it turns out after 2 months of trouble that i did have a leaky strut on the left wheel and the right side stabilizer bush had to be replaced! It happened after the car crossed 90,000 kms.

Thread Starter #4
+1 sir, i too had the same problem on my 2007 swift vdi (sold last year), it turns out after 2 months of trouble that i did have a leaky strut on the left wheel and the right side stabilizer bush had to be replaced! It happened after the car crossed 90,000 kms.