Car AC Not Blowing at Expected Levels

Thread Starter #1
I think the header would be little confusing. What I wanted to convey is that I have been using my car for over 2 years. Now whenever I get service done (includes Washing and AC filter change) the amount of air blowing into cabin at a given speed is good enough.

Now after couple of months this amount of air blowing into cabin continuously drops. Hence at later stages I need to be at Speed 3 to get same amount of air that I used to get at Speed 2 just after service. Not sure how can I take care of it. I think few area which I cna try is:

1. Get pressure wash done every few weeks, this will clear any dust in front grill if that the issue. However I doubt this.

2. Get AC filter's out and clean them. Can we do so and if yes can we clean with Water? Also How can I reach to filter in Wagon R, can't seem to locate it.

Any other ideas?

Hi,

no point in cleaning the front grille to have more air coming out of the aircon. No connection there

TO get more air, you need to service your cabin filter. What I suggest is to simply take the filter out and vacuum it out using the suction. Use the brush attachment on a household vacuum for this. Then flip the filter over and blow it out with the blower feature on your household vacuum. Thats about all you can do

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2mG8b9SZcZ0

Ameyam

allhyundaicars

Honoured Member
It's not the ac filter or any other filter. It's clogged cooling / evap coil of your car. In my santro it's easily accesible so a not so high pressure water cleaned it. This is known as half ac service in which they clean the evap and refill gas.

In full ac service they open the dashboard and take out the evap coil and clean it and vacuum all the gas and refill.

So i recommend getting full ac service at least once in every 24 months.

Check the image below of my santro's evap coil. If you come to delhi i can recommend a good shop from wherei get my car ac servcied.

Attachments