Maruti Alto LX Problems & Modification Suggestions

Thread Starter #1
hi guys,

the car in question is Alto lx 2012 with 14000 on odo. Its pre worshipped, last owner was a villager and dosen't afford cost of increasing rate of petrol day by day so sold off.

car was containing very small dents and scratches which were rectified by us on 2nd day be brought her home. Perivious owner didn't use ac for getting better fuel efficiency. and for this he has taken out ac belt so ac was not working for a long period (about 8 months or so).
after getting car, she was serviced by MASS and all set to roll..[clap]
i'm very new in car world and know almost nothing about cars.
Problems:
1. ac nob : pic is taken from rakeshkn thread (hope he don't mind.) mods if its inappropriate then please delete.

this might be because no use of ac for such a long time. by the way AC is real ChILL and blowers are powerful too. I didn't notice any power down with AC on.
2.(sometimes) while shifting to reverse don't know if i do something wrong but reverse does not engage swiftly and gear not engage result to grrrrrrr type sound. it there some problem or problem lies in me only?
3. How to Clean Car floor?
this sounds stupid but i'm not really pissed off when some one enters in it with boots containing lot of dirt. its really tough to clean those mats daily. any tips on it? please [frustration]

these are only problems till now. please suggest for ac is it normal in alto or what.

now come mods i have planned to do:
1. seat covers:
i hate present seat covers and would to like this type :
(pics are taken from team bhp copyright to respected owner)
2. is it possible to sweep steering of alto k10 in it?
3. headlights are not of any use and highbeam through is too low. what upgrades suggested?
4. Fog lamps can i get in MASS?
5. i'm thinking for power windows on all four doors with auto roll once locked with central locking. it would be great if switch lighten up in night too.