Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 CRDi SX - Sleek Silver Finally Arrived

Booked My "Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 CRDi SX" - Just waiting for it.

Hello all,

This is my first ever big write up and I must say I’m really very excited to share my experience and feelings in this forum. You might see some mistakes as I’m a rookie, so please bear with me.

I final got to book my Fluidic Hyundai Verna SX model 1.6L CRDI on 30May2012. The color is Silver and it is simply amazing to see this car in that color. Currently this version is 12.06 Lacs on road in Bangalore, and surely is a VFM. After months of contemplation, TD’s and some tense moments, I have finally started to wait for my beauty to come home.

Things I Really Like about the car:
• The 1.6L SX CRDI is a very well refined engine from Hyundai
• Literally very less turbo lag
• Keep pushing the pedal and the engine never says enough
• Smooth 6 Speed Manual Transmission Gears
• Cooled Grove Box
• Electro Chromic (Auto Dim ) Inside Rear View Mirror (ECM)
• Rear Parking Camera video in the Rear Visor & Parking Sensors
• Spacious rear seat leg room especially compared to the Cruze
• Cool audio system with integrated Bluetooth for Mp3 play, Phone calls (iPhone)
• Truck size luggage storage..really big
• Sturdy 16” alloy wheels and tyres 195/55
• Awesome Fluidic design
• Smooth clutch lever with dead pedal
• Super smooth steering for awesome city driving experience, but light when you are on highway (Not bad)
• Noiseless cabin is really a class ahead
• Map lights, Reading lights
• Height adjustable seat belts
• Texture feel, carbon fibre look, on the dashboard looks cool.
• Speedo, Tacho lights are always on and it looks really neat.
• iPhone Accessories to the sync to the music system comes with the car and not as extra

Things that lacks are
• Steering adjustment only in height, not telescopic
• Slight body roll
• Not so powerful Headlights
• No illuminated glove box
• Window switches are not illuminated
• Very smooth Suspension
• Very fragile plastic bumpers
• Low ground clearance (Not Bad)

Kindly share your experience with your CRDi machines.

Viccky

Re: Booked my "Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 CRDi SX" - Just waiting for it.

Congratulations buddy. And now the real wait starts. It's a nice car indeed and nice selection of color as well. So when is the delivery date?

congratz [:D] another verna owner. there are loads of ownership threads in the community. just search hyundai.

and when is the delivery due ?

Fazer

Very nice wrute-up and many Congratulations for booking of the Verna, Vickky. The countdown begins now! The car will look really sleek in Silver color, Aristoperfect, TAI'an, also has a Silver Verna.
My friend has also booked a Verna SX 1.6 in White on 21.5.12.
When are you expecting delivery.

Cheers.

Congratulations buddy. And now the real wait starts. It's a nice car indeed and nice selection of color as well. So when is the delivery date?
@ Singh

Thank you so much.

Hopefully in 2-3 months.

Very nice wrute-up and many Congratulations for booking of the Verna, Vickky. The countdown begins now! The car will look really sleek in Silver color, Aristoperfect, TAI'an, also has a Silver Verna.
My friend has also booked a Verna SX 1.6 in White on 21.5.12.
When are you expecting delivery.

Cheers.
@ Fazer,

Thank you so much, indeed the countdown began before my booking. Just waiting for my loan approval.

Delivery would be hopefully by July - Aug. Not in a hurry though.

thanks

I have a query.!

How many of you have gone on a long drive within 1 week or within 100-200kms of clocking your new car?

Im planning for a drive to Alleppey from Bangalore which is 630+KMS from here, is it advisable? Provided you stick to the rules of New Car Runnning in Period.

Let advise.

I have a query.!

How many of you have gone on a long drive within 1 week or within 100-200kms of clocking your new car?

Im planning for a drive to Alleppey from Bangalore which is 630+KMS from here, is it advisable? Provided you stick to the rules of New Car Runnning in Period.

Let advise.

Offcourse you can go for long drive as soon as you get the delivery. I hace done 1700 kms long drive to Nagpur when my car was clocked 250 kms. No problem whatsever. Enjoy the car.

Fazer

No problem mate. You can go on long drive on the new car. Just make sure you do not get excited by Highways. Limit yourself with the Running-In period rules.

Cheers.

No problem mate. You can go on long drive on the new car. Just make sure you do not get excited by Highways. Limit yourself with the Running-In period rules.

Cheers.
@ Fazer, Thank you Pal.

Surely Running In rules will be strictly adhered to.

Offcourse you can go for long drive as soon as you get the delivery. I hace done 1700 kms long drive to Nagpur when my car was clocked 250 kms. No problem whatsever. Enjoy the car.
Thanks Sandy,

Well, 1700 KMS was really a long drive. How is the Machine treating you now?
Whats the FE you are getting?

Dear All,

I have booked my car, now how do I track it with the Hyundai?
Can I get the tracking order from the dealer? Will they give the order number?

Totally blank on this matter. Please advise me on how you guys followed up?

It will be really helpful.
thanks
Vickky

Re: Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 CRDi SX - Really very Impressive Diesel Machine

I own 1.6 crdi sx sleek silver and 7500kms done. No words to say its performance. Driving verna is breeze.

Re: Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 CRDi SX - Really very Impressive Diesel Machine

I own 1.6 crdi sx sleek silver and 7500kms done. No words to say its performance. Driving verna is breeze.
@ Ravia...Awesome....!

What is the FE you are getting in City?

Any known issues till now?

Vickky

The Hyundai Verna owners are dominating this forum..! Happy to see so many Verna owners in this thread.

Great going guys..!

Vickky