Tata Vista QJD Ownership Review: Brand New Sedan Class

Hello Guys,

First of all I need to say thanks to all those who help me to choose Vista VX. Those who don't know about my Research and analysis please go through the below links.

About to Book Tata Indigo CS (ABS): Now Booked Vista QJD

The Story Begins:
As I mention in the above link, Vista reached vellore on 12/04/2012(Thursday) around 9:00pm and we decided to take delivary on 16th(Moday), inbetween my Dad & Mom had a visited Vista on Saturday itself, but I was in chennai so I'm unable to visit Vista.[frustration]

Those two days(saturday and sunday) passed like hell. I eagarly waited for Monday.on that week I was in night shift so I decided to go home on Monday to pick my Vista,

Finally Monday arrived, left my office around 6:30am. Actually I decided to go to Vellore by bike, but when I reached Poonthamallai, I decided to by bus, because to sleep atleast for the couple of hours. than I parked my bike in bike parking and waited for bus, There I got Indigo CS cab to Vellore(Airport drop). In cab I'm unable to sleep and started counting the remaining kilometers to Vellore.

When I reached Vellore my dad came to pick me to home. When I reached home I had a fresh bath, inbetween I noticed the clock it was about to 12pm,I just had a tea and started to pick Vista with my dad, after several years I travelled in Town bus to reach Vijay sales corp. we reached the showroom around 12:35pm.

On that day morning itself my dad informed to his friend(CEO) that we want car before 1:00pm due to good time.
before we reaching itself Vijay sales corp. SE took the car from yard and they started to prepare for delivery.

When I look at her at the first time, I thought she is waiting for me. I just checked all the Inner/Outer of the car & asked the SE to make it ready,
then they arranged pooja for Vista. meanwhile my brother-in-law and my dad friend joined there. My dad friend took the first drive of my car(Dad sentiment).

then my dad friend handover the keys to me,

Now its my turn..[evil] & time drove my Vista to home..

Will update more story with Pics by tomorrow ...

Re: Brand New Sedan Class Hatchback(Vista QJD VX) reached home :)

Appu co congrats buddy .enjoy the car to the fullest and waiting to see pics of your new ride.

Finally [:)] congrats once again, post lot of pics.

Hey Appu, Congrats!!!

I am sure you will enjoy driving this car.... Its a very smooth car....

I love my Vista...

You have made a nice choice... [thumbsup]

Gopal

Congratulations Appu. Hope you enjoy millions of miles on your Sedan Class Vista. Waiting for more detailed reports of the car.

Appu co congrats buddy .enjoy the car to the fullest and waiting to see pics of your new ride.
Thanks Raja..

Finally [:)] congrats once again, post lot of pics.
Thanks Surfer, Will post more Pics for sure.

Congratulations and welcome to the Vista club.
Thanks Buddy.

Hey Appu, Congrats!!!

I am sure you will enjoy driving this car.... Its a very smooth car....

I love my Vista...

You have made a nice choice... [thumbsup]

Gopal
Thanks Gopal, your words are true.

Congratulations Appu. Hope you enjoy millions of miles on your Sedan Class Vista. Waiting for more detailed reports of the car.
Thanks Yathin.

Congrats Appu,Vista VX is a fantastic car.
And super impressive(at least for me) is that you bought safety features instead of a boot for your money..

Now..PHOTU KAHAAN HAI??:biggrin:

Here the Pics of my Vista VX[:)]

Your Vista looks beautiful buddy.
Disappointment:No alloys!!
Aren't the alloys standard on Vista?Are they available as a paid option?

Where is the interior pis is the?:biggrin:

Your Vista looks beautiful buddy.
Disappointment:No alloys!!
Aren't the alloys standard on Vista?Are they available as a paid option?

Where is the interior pis is the?:biggrin:
Thanks Buddy[:)]

In VX model there was no OEM alloys, I have a plan to install Aftermarket alloys, so not asked about paid option.

Will post the Interior Pic Soon.

Super pics Appu .vx is a middle model or the highest I love the way it looks elegant and very classy .

The car looks beautiful appu. Waiting for interior pics. BTW what mileage are you getting?

Super pics Appu .vx is a middle model or the highest I love the way it looks elegant and very classy .
Thanks Raja

The car looks beautiful appu. Waiting for interior pics. BTW what mileage are you getting?

Thanks Yatin,

Will post the Interior pics soon.

still not calculated the mileage, SE said we won't get proper mileage till 1st service, so not calcualted.

Will calculate and let you know by next week.

Re: Brand New Sedan Class Hatchback (Vista QJD VX) Reached Home

About my Vista,

After choosing Vista,Everyone asked me, Why again I'm going to buy TATA, I repiled them by a single word "TRUST",

yes, my Black Indica never left us to stand on the road, even in the worst situation & it provides us excellent space and comfort.
that trust leads us to go for TATA again and the QJD engine added more value to Vista, so I choosen Vista.

Likes in Vista VX:

1. Space(Best in its segment)
2. Tough build(Body is really tough build)
3. Improved Plastic quality(farbetter than old Generation TATA cars)
4. Soft Suspention(absorbs a big hole easily)
5. Streeing Controls(really impressive to operate)
6. Bluetooth(can pair upto 5 mobiles)
7. Rear wiper with intelligent feature(rear wiper starts working when we enage reverse gear with front wipers on)
8. Rear socket for mobile charger.
9. Fantastic audio quality with stock speakers
10. clutch to start feature
11. Tray under co-driver seat.
12. Tilt streeing.
13. Fantastic A/C effect.
14. Electric ORVM adjustment
15. Three barrel headlights(Gives grand look to Vista)
16. Blackend Taillights(Looks Classy)

Dis-Likes in Vista VX:

1. Same boring rear design.
2. very small boot space.
3. A/C takes some time to cool the entire cabin.
4. Centre Console( I really don't like that)

2012 Vista Characteristics:
Before i'm getting this car we used my dad friend Vista Aura(2010 model) for a month. so beacuse of that I can easily makeout the difference between Vista(2010) with my Vista(2012).

1. The rear suspention - yes, TATA tuned the rear suspention too soft.
2. The plastic is soft when compare to 2010 Vista.
3. Clutch is too soft.
4. Audio quality has been improved a lot.

Accessories Installed:

So far I've installed

1. Full floor mat(1st Quality) - Rs.2,500
2. Ambipur(Lavendar flavour) - Rs.150
3. Door guard - Rs. 180
4. Installed Roots wildstone Horn(Skoda Type) - Rs.450(used Old cutout which i used in my bike)

Totally -----------> Rs.3,500(including labour charge)[:)]

Planned to install:

1. Full Sunfilms including Windshiled.
2. Door step plates.
3. JBL oval speakers in rear tray.
4. Fabric seat covers.
5. Security system.(It is possible to install Security system with OEM configuration?)

Will update the interior pics soon[evil]