My First Car – Maruti 800 A/C

Thread Starter #1
Necessity

Buying a car without earning a single paisa was never my intention, but as my fate had in store for me, I had to lighten the burden of my parents’ pockets, and be the proud owner of my first car, thanks to certain developments that took place in past few months.

I was unfortunate enough to break my leg in the month of August and even two months after removal of plaster I had not regained my original walking capability. To make already bad things worse, my college is situated in the outskirts of the city and requires at least 1 km walk to reach the bus stop. After quite a few woeful incidents of being chiselled by auto drivers and misguided by bus conductors, I decided that it is high time I get a vehicle for myself.

Problems encountered

Being a complete novice in matters of vehicles, it was not easy for me to decide upon a car to buy. First of all, I had no idea what so ever about cars. Secondly, even if I buy one, its maintenance as well as the cost for the same would create a problem. Lastly, and most important of all, I don’t know how to drive.

Search starts