Hyundai Fluidic Verna VTVT SX (O): 5 Years, 85,000 Kms & Written Off. This is a discussion on Hyundai Fluidic Verna VTVT SX (O): 5 Years, 85,000 Kms & Written Off within Ownership Reviews. Part of The Automotive Reviews category; How do you clean mud in your paint ? The hose pressure was not enough to lift the mud, I ... |
16th April 2012, 11:14 AM
|
#2146 | V4
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience How do you clean mud in your paint ? The hose pressure was not enough to lift the mud, I always worry if i might scratch the paint by scrubbing it . |
| |
16th April 2012, 05:55 PM
|
#2147 | V4
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience Quote:
Originally Posted by yb.1181 Hi ASHOKPONDI,
I have booked Carbon Grey Verna CRDI SX(o) just like nickandre. but heard many rumors about the upgrade (suspension change + few more features) of new verna. So should i wait for a month or two months or  . i have asked to sales manager about this possible upgrade but he denied confidently.
Before booking the new verna i had driven the vento and verna, but found no major difference(coz i have indica and have not driven any premium car before) except braking. During braking i have found vento is more confident than verna.
Thanks in advance | Hi, Please be assured that no salesman of Hyundai will accept that there is going to be an upgrade. First the roll out of the upgrade is not finalized and they do not want it to be open. Second if they ever agree to the upgrade, there would be a huge amount of cancellations or request for delayed delivery.
Anyways IMO honestly I do not find the suspension that bad as said, it is soft and tuned to flaten out most of the bad city roads which it does with ease. There is a thud in most cases where the vehicles go through bad pot holes.. (Please have a good ride in ford fiesta classic/new.. you will find the same thud noise.. except for the fact that the suspension is purely tuned for the driving experience.. ask oldies who travel on ford how irrritated they are when it passes through the city pot holes)
It is very difficult to attain a perfect balance of a driving oriented/comfort oriented suspension without spending heavily on the suspension. (Anybody who argues honda city as the best.. ask them to have a ride in the city's worst roads, It will scrape its bottom out when fully loaded). So it is for us to understand that suspensions are made for a state of tune which is intented by the manufacturer.
Hyundai mostly potrays itself as a sensible passenger car.. nerver something sporty ... and hence the state of suspension.
If you wish to have a comfortable ride in the city and a decent performance in the highways this car is real value for money IMO.
Quality is a bit lagging compared to honda/ford.. however service is far better than ford or honda.. (I have owned these brands and still own one..)
Last edited by ashokpoondi; 16th April 2012 at 05:58 PM.
Reason: spelling mistake
|
| |
16th April 2012, 06:17 PM
|
#2148 | V6
Originally Posted by ashokpoondi Hi, Please be assured that no salesman of Hyundai will accept that there is going to be an upgrade. First the roll out of the upgrade is not finalized and they do not want it to be open. Second if they ever agree to the upgrade, there would be a huge amount of cancellations or request for delayed delivery.
Anyways IMO honestly I do not find the suspension that bad as said, it is soft and tuned to flaten out most of the bad city roads which it does with ease. There is a thud in most cases where the vehicles go through bad pot holes.. (Please have a good ride in ford fiesta classic/new.. you will find the same thud noise.. except for the fact that the suspension is purely tuned for the driving experience.. ask oldies who travel on ford how irrritated they are when it passes through the city pot holes)
It is very difficult to attain a perfect balance of a driving oriented/comfort oriented suspension without spending heavily on the suspension. (Anybody who argues honda city as the best.. ask them to have a ride in the city's worst roads, It will scrape its bottom out when fully loaded). So it is for us to understand that suspensions are made for a state of tune which is intented by the manufacturer.
Hyundai mostly potrays itself as a sensible passenger car.. nerver something sporty ... and hence the state of suspension.
If you wish to have a comfortable ride in the city and a decent performance in the highways this car is real value for money IMO.
Quality is a bit lagging compared to honda/ford.. however service is far better than ford or honda.. (I have owned these brands and still own one..) | Ashok , Absolutely well said , i have now used the my new verna Crdi Auto for 5000+ Km and i find the car and its suspension an absolute comfort . The suspension kills most of the citys bad pot holes and would be a boon in the monsoon when the mumbai roads are the worst in the country . It handles most of the sensible speed breakers with ease . it does scrape some of the very bad speed breakers , but so does my Honda City which i still own . The steering is an absolute beauty in the city and since i use my car 95% in the Mumbai traffic , i find it less tiring that the Honda City , I always get confused why so many people make a hue and cry over the suspension and steering of this Verna Fluidic . People should just learn to enjoy this as one of the Best Mid size Sedans that we have the privilege of Owning . What Say the Verna Lovers Out there ?? |
| |
16th April 2012, 07:13 PM
|
#2149 | V10
Award Points: 10
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience well, i have an currently have an aveo yeah the suspension is stiff on it, but it does absorb half of the bumps and potholes and gives a pleasant highway experience although in city the eps of the verna has spoilt me, i make a hue and cry cause of the noise thud noise, i posted a video before, my aveo makes no such noises.
speed breaker scrapping has become way less after i had hyundai change my springs to the modified ones.
my service centre is only good cause i have a good relation with the warranty guy, otherwise they are lame in customer relations.
and i can't agree more that the verna is the best mid size sedan out here, lets wait and watch as more guys clock km to see how the car fares. |
| |
16th April 2012, 09:08 PM
|
#2150 | V4
| Quote:
Originally Posted by nickandre well, i have an currently have an aveo yeah the suspension is stiff on it, but it does absorb half of the bumps and potholes and gives a pleasant highway experience although in city the eps of the verna has spoilt me, i make a hue and cry cause of the noise thud noise, i posted a video before, my aveo makes no such noises.
speed breaker scrapping has become way less after i had hyundai change my springs to the modified ones.
my service centre is only good cause i have a good relation with the warranty guy, otherwise they are lame in customer relations.
and i can't agree more that the verna is the best mid size sedan out here, lets wait and watch as more guys clock km to see how the car fares. | Bad experiences are sometimes lonely to a person nick, But I never found any such problems with hyundai people out in chennai, (though i did get some things stolen due to my carelessness with HMP in chennai)... I do agree aveo is a good vehicle, But if alone you had suffered the carefree, negligent and arrogant attitude of skoda people (read skoda laura (19 lacs on road which i owned for a year), you would never complain about hyundai. I do know about how the americas and europians handle customers(I lived a decade there).. however we are an developing country, not a developed one.
The same suspension (hyundai accent solaris) in china was a bliss (as an cab).
Every vehicle has its own goodness and weakness, In indian roads, the analysis is very different from other countries, Do we have real roads here.
Most of the Europian roads have pits, We have roads inbetween pits.. I am I wrong?
Last edited by Vishwas; 16th April 2012 at 09:32 PM.
Reason: Back to Back posts merged.
|
| |
16th April 2012, 10:42 PM
|
#2151 | V10
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience i know about skodas after sales issues, thats why i dint go in for a tsi or even think of it.
the hyundai accent top end variant gets a sporty suspension in the us and canada.
Ive grown to ignore the noises but it startles me when it comes up unexpectedly. |
| |
16th April 2012, 10:57 PM
|
#2152 | V4
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience Completed 2.5k on my Verna crdi and i too didnt find any problems regarding the suspension or the thud sound . Off course I can hear the thud sound if i bump into a pothole above 80-90kmph but the same thing happens in my swift in which it is worst although being said the swift is now 4.5 years old and there are quiet of rattling and crackling sounds .
There might be few vernas which have these issues but i think its being over exaggerated in various forums .
In city the suspension soaks up most of the bumps .
Regarding the steering and handling i must agree there is a slight body roll on high speeds but who drives above 120kmph on curved roads anyway . Infact the steering is a joy , after driving Verna continuously for a week and then driving swift it seems as if i am driving a vehicle without power steering !
I have never scrapped any speedbreaker when i was alone or just two of us , the few times it touched the belly was on huge breakers with the vehicle being fully loaded .
Last edited by rohan; 16th April 2012 at 11:07 PM.
|
| |
16th April 2012, 11:08 PM
|
#2153 | V10
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience seriously again I'm the lone one out, mine happens at 15km/h+ on speed breakers and 50km/h on potholes :(
handling can be chucked out its not safe anyways to drive above 110 on our roads, but steering i only had the feeling of disconnecting in my first 100 km with the car, on terms of steering verna is best but on speeds i don't find a difference with the hydraulic steering my aveo has and the eps the verna has.
have completed 7700km on mine as of today apart from suspension noise no issues, oil is still golden brown just topped it up by 50 ml day before i think its normal for the frequent redlining i do. Topped up the coolant reservoir with distilled water was below the half marker. Btw do we need to check the battery water and top up or just let it be like that?
currently I'm regretting going in for that 3m engine coating, engine bay looks all dusty takes more effort to clean,previously i could use a damp cloth and clean and then apply dashboard gel and get an out of the factory look, not anymore, plus the coating from my radiator hoses has been chipping away. |
| |
17th April 2012, 09:32 AM
|
#2154 | V4
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience Will wheel allignment be altered by removing tyre and fitting it back ?
Nick,
My question on cleaning Mud off the paint safely with out a pressure washer any comments ? |
| |
17th April 2012, 09:48 AM
|
#2155 | V6
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience I was also facing this soft suspension issue but service guy sorted out this problem. There is some thud noise but scrapping the bottom is gone. The car now glides over the speed braker easily with 4 persons seating.
But the hyundai lags behind other competitors in terms of component or materials quality. While reversing the car from narrow lane, the left side of the front bumper just kissed the electricty pole. Just imagine what can happen. The left side fog lamp gets parted away from bumper. The two clips with which it was attached to bumper were broken down due to that jerk. I removed fog lamp from underneath of the bumper so that fog lamp not get damaged. |
| |
17th April 2012, 09:58 AM
|
#2156 | V6
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience Narang. Once the tyre is removed from the rim , it is advisable to balance the wheel as the balancing dynamics change . If the tyre is not removed from the rim , then balancing will not be required. In case the whole wheel was removed and fitted back this will also not alter the alignment . Hence alignment will not change.
Nick. A maintenance free battery like the ones we have fitted do not require regular checks. However it's recommended to check for the distiller water level once in 6 months as the water content may reduce due to the engine compartment heat in our summers or may also reduce a vee bit in case of high usage of the car as there is constant charge and discharge cycles. |
| |
17th April 2012, 04:25 PM
|
#2157 | V10
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience saran you can use a wash mitten or soft microfibre towel get some car shampoo and make the mud wish it never came on your car, no scratches this way, pressure washes only get rid of underbody mud well, as they also use diesel. Many a times i find after a pressure wash that the paint looks a tad bit dull.
sandy. Ouch I've been through 2 fog lamps and 2 bumpers, and three sets of broke bumper locks, tell me more about it.
by the way found a store in vashi turbhe wanted a wheel bolt for my aveo(broke while removing the tire) he has it and also found out he has 5w30 oil, castrol as well as veedol 970 bucks/litre they even have a branch at opera house
Last edited by nickandre; 17th April 2012 at 04:28 PM.
|
| |
17th April 2012, 06:40 PM
|
#2158 | V4
Originally Posted by nickandre no shubham wipers come on since most potholes will have water mixed with some other secret ingredients and it can splash on the windscreen. Thats a hidden hyundai feature.
me an inspiration?  well glad to be of help to people. btw harsha. after sales service is good as they have a good network, but to find that good knowledgeable service, you will need to hunt it as you will need to hunt for trusted petrol pumps.
but once you have that key person who is a close friend, like me the warranty head guy is my friend, any issues/ anything you feel not right just tell him and he will do the needful, he will believe you have a fairly good knowledge and trust your decisions.
only thing is i don't know whether to punch the service advisors or make a poker face. btw today my girl asked whats that noise? i told her my gun filled with blanks fell in there and got stuck :D problem solved. | I was away for a while, so i'm not able to post in this forum. I know the sales head in the showroom, so service wont be a problem. btw the after sales is good with the dealer normally(inputs from the long term hyundai owners). |
| |
17th April 2012, 06:49 PM
|
#2159 | V2
| Re: Hyundai Verna Fluidic SX (O) Experience Hello !
I have a silver fluidic verna sx and recently there have been hard salt stains forming all over my car's windshield.i have tried using vinegar,lime juice,kerosene etc ... but nothing is working. please suggest a method to remove it.
when we showed the car to the dealer, they suggested that we replace the glass.if its so, then can anyone tell me how much will replacing the windshield cost me ??
(i am residing in Kerala)
Thnks... |
| |
17th April 2012, 06:57 PM
|
#2160 | V4
Originally Posted by TopGun Ashok , Absolutely well said , i have now used the my new verna Crdi Auto for 5000+ Km and i find the car and its suspension an absolute comfort . The suspension kills most of the citys bad pot holes and would be a boon in the monsoon when the mumbai roads are the worst in the country . It handles most of the sensible speed breakers with ease . it does scrape some of the very bad speed breakers , but so does my Honda City which i still own . The steering is an absolute beauty in the city and since i use my car 95% in the Mumbai traffic , i find it less tiring that the Honda City , I always get confused why so many people make a hue and cry over the suspension and steering of this Verna Fluidic . People should just learn to enjoy this as one of the Best Mid size Sedans that we have the privilege of Owning . What Say the Verna Lovers Out there ??  | Hi All,
I'll be taking the delivery of this car next week. 
I know that the question i'm asking is most discussed in this forum. But still a little clarification is needed.
1.At what speed, the car becomes bouncy on uneven roads? or in a highway when the car crosses a undulated patch of road?
2.To which car you will compare the verna fluidic? and say that "the quality is at par with this car" |
| | Thread Tools | Search Thread | | | All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:39 AM. | |