My New Angel - Dew White Tata Manza Safire Aura ABS

Thread Starter #1
DISCLAIMER: the experience shared here is my personal opinion and no offence or disrespect is intended to any person, any company, any car or their owner(s).
I am new to this world so kindly forgive me of my ignorance or lack of knowledge as I am presenting the following experience as a Layman

Hello to all this is my first post here so please bear with me,

The quest for our new car began when I was in my final year and I got placed. My relatives asked my parents what are they going to gift me and
my parents said car. We had a Maruti 800 that was a 1998 model so it was one of the reason as well I was surprised a bit initially but became
happy and in this way the headhunting started.

Our Priorities were follows:
1. A petrol car as our running was low.
2. Budget was below 8 Lakhs INR.
3. We wanted a sedan but some hatches were also considered.
4. Features like ABS, fog lamps were also desirable.

We shortlisted the following cars: Maruti Suzuki Swift/ Dzire, Fiat Linea, Hyundai Accent, Hyundai Verna, Ford Fiesta and Tata Indigo Manza

1.Maruti Suzuki Swift/Dzire:
What We Liked:
a. Peppiness
b. Maruti After Sales Service(USP of Maruti).
c. Big Boot.
d. Fuel Efficiency

What we Dis-Liked:
a. High waiting period(4-5 months).
b. Not so good looking boot.
c. Rear seats were cramped a bit for 3 people

It was rejected largely because of the higher waiting period at that moment.

Then we visited a Hyundai showroom(don't remember the name) for having a look at Accent

2.Hyundai Accent: when we went into the showroom I instantly felt that Accent was a classy car. It had a nice interior and it felt professional. Again the
salesperson were up to us instantly (same as at Maruti showroom). He showed us the car.
What we Liked:
a. Car looked classy.
b. Powerful 1.5L(95 PS) engine.
c. Delivery within 2 days.

What we didn't liked:
a. It's a ageing car and probably going to be replaced.