Silver Venom! Mahindra Scorpio S4 (2016): Ownership Review

Thread Starter #1
This is my first time, writing an ownership review so please bear with me if I make mistakes, thank you. Also, wherever I mention top variants, I mean S8 and S10 models.

Caution: Long review. Proceed at your own risk!
Deepest apologies for back to back posts. Had to do that because of some last minute editing requirements. Mods, please forgive me!

About us and the reason for the change:
Hope you all don’t mind. We’re a family of four – Dad, mom, my brother who’s married and now lives in Bangalore and me. Dad, brother and I are SUV and bullet lovers whereas mom likes hatches better (she also likes the bullet though – score!). We bought a 2003 model Jeep in 2006 – it’s still with us and is going strong! Ever since it’s advent, dad and I began to use our faithful Maruti 800 less and less. It simply wasn’t enough. Getting in was a pain, driving on the nightmarish roads was a worse experience because no one bothers to give way for a small hatch and adding to that was the fear of hitting the underbody thanks to the one-foot-deep potholes. Mom however, liked it and even started to talk about giving away the Jeep instead, in antagonism to which I started world war III.
DSC05523.JPG
2007-01-14 KolK 02.JPG
As the days rolled by, the M800 went out less and the need to give it away became glaringly evident. It was more than 12 years old but here’s the surprise; odo reading – 24000. Yes, you read that right! As good as new with only one small dent caused by our gate. Engine was teenaged, no underbody damage at all, interiors still looked showroom-fresh, even the gloss was intact as can be seen in the pic below, taken in 2014 (that dent is visible on the rear door, near the window).
DSC06289.JPG