My Mahindra Bolero ZLX 2523 CC Ownership Review

Thread Starter #1
I am a newbie here, and kindly cope with my amatuer Skills in writing an ownership review.

The Back Ground:

Bolero has been my dream since college days, and I was literally dreaming about the same day in and day out for the last ten years or so. My first car was an Alto K10 2014 model which I used for 35000 Kilometers and two years. I should say that it is a gem of a machine. The only issues I faced with the car was two punctures over a period of two years. I would not have parted with it if I had one more parking in my apartment and a little higher salary for managing two vehicles [:D].

Coming to the Bolero:

I was planning to acquire a Bolero in March 2016, then came a rumour that Bolero Sub 4 Meter is on its way. So I decided to wait. But since my father had already transferred the required money for the new bolero, the impatient me got up a fine morning in July and straightaway booked the Bolero. Now that the New Bolero Power Plus has come, I personally feel that 2.5 Litre Bolero will score over 1.5 Litre Bolero in the long term. I remember big vibrations in the gearstick of the TUV 300 I test drove an year back. Further I have not seen anyone claiming 15KMPL or more in TUV in any of the online forums. Let me not be prejudicial, this is my personal opinion.

Booking Experience:

Since I had to sell my existing car, I posted it in OLX, where mostly only dealers contacted me with offer of rock bottom prices. Many where apprehensive whether my vehicle was affected in Chennai Floods last year. Then I contacted Maruti Truevalue, where also the offer was not good. As a last resort I went to First Choice (Mahindra Dealer - Zulaikha Motors, Velachery, Chennai). They offered a good price with Extra Exchange Bonus. Thus I got a decent price. Lesson Learnt: It is always better to exchange the car with the company from whom you propose to buy the new car.

Delivery Experience: