My Silverbolt a.k.a Hyundai Santro Xing (CNG)

Thread Starter #1
Hey everyone, it’s been a long time since I posted anything on TAI, apart from my introduction and one post in photoshop works.
I just graduated, which makes it a perfect time to write a review of my car (which Niku and Akash1886 suggested) . I am no expert or have knowledge about writing a review, but yes I will try my best to explain everything about it.

So here it goes, a few details of my ride before actually starting the review :

Car : Hyundai Santro Xing XL (2007 Model)

Owner : Second

Odometer reading (in 2012 when I bought this car) : Around *40,000 km*

Odometer reading (now) : 80060 km

Fuel : Petrol + CNG

Prerequisites :

Prior to this car, we had a 1996 Maruti Suzuki 800 which was also a used car. It started giving many problems, so decided to sell it off and buy a new car.

Back in 2012, the hunt for a new vehicle started, well *new* here means a used car. The only choices came in mind were the famous hatchbacks : Maruti Suzuki Wagonr and Hyundai Santro. Chose Santro amongst the two, the criteria being styling and curvy design. Took test drives of a few Santros, when one just stole my heart away, sitting there in the dealer’s parking area. It was shining brightly as if it was a new car which came straightaway from the showroom. The color(Silver) of this one was the one I was looking forward to, when I was reading some reviews on the internet about Santro. Then I took a short test drive, after which I told my mom that we’ll buy this car only ( like a small boy telling his parents to buy a toy car in a shop :tongue: )

I was so excited that I named this car even before buying it, came home and started searching names with the word Silver in it, then I found one which is the name of a decepticon in transformers series, so Silverbolt it is.
A few days later, that is on 16th March 2012 Silverbolt finally came home [:)]