Maruti Suzuki Alto K10 VXi AMT: My Much Awaited First Car

Thread Starter #1
[drive]

Hello Everyone! It is going to be my first ever review written and that too on such a vast platform with so many passionate riders to judge my review. Please bear with me because it is my first time,moreover please guide me to perform better. My sole purpose of writing this review is to share my experience from the very beginning of the journey of bringing a new member to our family. Intro's must be getting lengthier i know by now,so let's start with very beginning.

The beginning

Well one fine morning over tea i asked dad when will we buy a car??. Well i guess i did the right thing by asking him about car,because the next thing i heard from him was regarding buying a car, we discussed about the pros and cons and by the time tea was at the bottom of our respective belly he gave me the responsibility of choosing a small hatchback which could be with the family for a long time with minimal maintenance.

MINIMAL CRITERIA TO BE FULFILLED WHILE BUYING THE CAR..

1.Budget within 5 lakhs.

2.Time Period 1 month

3.THE MOST IMPORTANT ONE It should be a brand new car.

4. Easy to drive in city in peak hour's

Point 3 turned out to be the most restricting one for me because i was planning to purchase a 2nd hand powerful car (Hyundai i20 [new model],or Swift ZXI[new model]).

Note: Both the models were available with the 2nd hand car dealers with almost appealing condition.

I tried convincing my dad for 2nd hand vehicle but he kept some strong points backing his choice and ultimately i was 100% happy by his opinion and i also accepted his point of view.

Now comes the ideal car which will fulfill all of the criteria.