My Fiat Grande Punto Active 1.3 MJD

Thread Starter #1
Quick Intro:

Hello all. This is my first post in TAI.
I am a software engineer based on Trivandrum, Kerala. and not a technical expert when it comes to cars. But I love to learn more about automobiles and loves driving than anything else.
My ownership thread is about a used car, not a new one – 2012 Punto Active.
I owned a Swift, that too a used car. Swift VDI had clocked 70000km on odo, when I bought it. I have used it for 1.5 years and the odo reads at 1,10,000 when I sold it. The reason to sell the car was I got an onsite opportunity from my company. But after I sold my Swift, it got canceled and the need for a car arises. I again stick with a used car as my budget is around 3.5lacs and I will get only EON / Alto K10 etc .. for the budget if I am looking for a new car. I can't bear with these cars after driving a Swift. Also I am not at all interested to take loan. So my hunt started. I was looking only for Swift/Ritz that too only diesel. I don't like petrol as I am lazy (I love crawling in traffic than control ABC pedals together) and petrol cars won't match my long running(30,000 km a year-not bad I guess B-) ).

Used Car hunt:

Didn't considered the below cars first for the reasons mentioned.

[Note: No offense meant to any of the below car owners. These are just my observations :)]

Figo - Didn't like diesel engine noise and low ground clearance and some threatened me about high service costs of Ford.

Polo - Won't get a descent used car in my budget. I didn't like rear legroom and higher transmission tunnel. Another reason, even in 1st gear the Polo has Turbo lag. Weird !!. I noticed this when I drove a Polo with 5 on board and the road was a slight slope. At the same situation Swift/Punto will go easily in First gear or with little lag in Second gear.

Micra/Pulse - Not easily available in used car market for my budget.