My New Maruti Suzuki Ritz Vxi

Thread Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I am new to theautomotiveindia forum. I really thank everyone whose points helped me to choose a right car for my requirements. Actually I had a big confusion in choosing one among Maruti Ritz and Hyundai Grand i10 petrol variants. My height is 6 feet so I was looking for the car having good space, easy ingress/egress and also good performance.

I had checked out Maruti Swift, Ritz and Hyundai Grand i10. All three cars are very nice. But I felt difficulty in getting in/out in Swift and Grand i10. And rear seat bench of these cars are bit low compared to Ritz so it will be difficult for my family members too. Ritz fulfilled all my needs. Driving seat is very good for my height and road view is very nice. We liked the rear look of Ritz so we didn't mind what others comment. I feel Ritz is getting rejected because of its rear look. Again it depends on individual's taste. But why should we reject such a nice car for its rear look even it is not bad ?[confused]

Now our Ritz completed 2.9k km in 3 and half months.

Exterior :

The car has unique look and tall in design which makes more comfortable for getting in and out.
Front has aggressive look and gives a feel of big vehicle. Build quality is good which can be felt while pulling/pushing the doors.
Wheel arches are nice and give wider look to the car especially when we look from rear.
Rear look which has more discussion in all automobile forums when we search for Maruti Suzuki Ritz.
Looks are always subjective. I liked the rear look of Ritz and with integrated spoiler it looks very nice.
I feel the rear bumper comes out more and really useful.
Missing body color door handles and ORVM's in VXI model is a bit disappointment when many other cars have ORVM's with turn indicator in their mid variants.

Interior :
Interior space is really good. Driver seat gives good road view and dash mounted tacho meter is realy helpful for gearshifts.