Pre-Owned Maruti Suzuki Ritz VDI Genus (Anniversary Edition) Ownership Review

Thread Starter #1
This is my first review. Apologies in advance if the write up is not up to the mark!! Also, this being my first car, there are a lot of emotions, so the post might be a little lengthy!!

Scene 1:

So the story begins from June 2014. I finished my MBA and joined my first job in Mumbai. My office was 16 kilometers (but an hour) drive from my place. By now I was fed-up of Mumbai Locals especially during Summers and Monsoon. Also, I had this childhood wish of buying myself a car within the first year of my first job joining. I had no savings. So, the only option was to depend on parents. No bank/NBFC will give me any kind of loans unless I complete 6-8 months in my job. So the plan got postponed. Instead, I started planning for a bike (Pulsar 200 NS). I was a bike-freak back in my engineering days in Bangalore. We used to have numerous short to long road trips in and around the city. That craze inside me for bikes will never die, be it a 100 CC splendor or the 500 CC thump machine. However this decision of buying a bike got criticized from every corner - family, friends, colleagues. So the plan had to be dropped (although one day I am surely going to get myself the Desert Storm).

Months passed by and I kept researching online and during this period I can say (and it wont be like bragging) that there was no car available in the Indian market in the 10 lac range which I wouldn't have researched about. Across makes and across models and across variants!! Mumbai was witnessing a boom in the CNG (Green) vehicles - Wagon R, Ertiga, Alto, Celerio etc from Maruti and why not, running cost of Rs. 2 per km is indeed fascinating.

Scene 2:

8 months had now passed and the time had arrived when I had a flurry of banks ready to offer me car loans/personal loans and what not!!