The Super Civilized Beast: My New Generation Scorpio (S10)

Thread Starter #1
About me and the love of suv's and jeeps

Writing a Quick Review.. a detailed review and photo shoot will follow soon...

Hi friends, Posting my first ever ownership review. I have been a part of this website right from its initial days and i am a regular visitor too. However because of my profession i hardly get time to write and because of the busy festival season i was not able to write this review but finally i have manged my self to write something about my new ride. We are a family of lawyers, my father is a active political and social personality of the town and my father always prefer travelling in a suv. I have strong passion for jeeps and suv's right from my childhood days and believe me i started learning driving from class 7th. When i first drove our Mahindra Jeep (MDI550 which is now named as "major" by mahindra) and the thrill of driving jeeps was great.

Our first Suv was a 2001 model bolero which was a first in the town at that time and then a mahindra scorpio 2.6 dx 2005 model. I have also owned a Ford Ikon and a Maruti Swift Dzire right now and yes how can i forget our old maruti 800 (1994 model) which is still going strong.

The search for a perfect suv after owing a bolero and a scorpio-

I have been looking for a good suv for 2-3 years as my scorpio was getting old. I just loved the xuv 500 but the initial troubles and defects kept me away from it. Also the xuv never felt like a true blue strong suv and still it dosent feel as strong as a scropio even the improved xuv's. other choices were duster,terrnao,ecosport and in my personal view they are cars not suv's , the feel like car, looks like cars and more importantly they are 5 seaters so they never appealed me. Safari stome was good option but again i am not a big fan tata cars and with such less equipments the storme feels bare basic in its range.

The New generation Scorpio