My White 'Cheetah' - All-New Honda City 2014 i-DTEC

Thread Starter #1
Today is a great day as I am writing an ownership review which is going to be useful (I hope) to fellow auto enthusiastic and it’s great to share our experience helping others. Please forgive any of my mistakes as I am not a professional writer.
I own a 2000 model M800 which was pre-owned and was bought in 2002, riding her for long drives is a real pain in comfort so the new car hunt has been in the last two years and postponed because of parking constrains. I follow TAI very closely whenever a new car is launched and read the review completely. Courtesy to TAI.

MY CAR HUNT:-
My requirement was a sedan with ABS and Airbag, I don’t like tail cut cars like Honda amaze and dZire, etios is not of Toyota standard in design and quality, and sometime I wonder why Toyota not launched a proper C2 sedan then comes the next segment cars. I have made a very high upgrade from a 800(A1) to C2 segment, so I can’t comment on comfort and drivability initially but update is on the cards. Please check the thread regularly for any updates.
I started to like Honda city from the day I started to passionate about cars, the only exemption is second generation Dolphin shaped Honda city. The third generation and its front grill is what I like the most. The upgrade is on the cards and decided surely it’s a C2 sedan. My like was Skoda RAPID but put off due to its bad A.S.S, I like ECOSPORT but my mom and dad didn’t. The below are list of cars which I considered with its good and bad.

Hyundai Verna:
• Futuristic design
• Powerful Engine
• Next segment futures
• Wide service network
• Costly maintenance
• Some reported engine overhaul in even 1lakh km’s on old Verna and Accent

Though I like the design, any day I won’t trust Hyundai in long run, Hyundai is also known for high cost spares and service.

Volkswagen Vento (My brother owns):
• Solid build Quality
• Good handling and dynamics
• Below par A.S.S experience