Hyundai Verna 1.6 CRDI SX - My White Unicorn

Thread Starter #1
Hi All, This is my first post in TAI.

History:

I have been driving iGen i20 CRDI since July 2012 and has run 38000 kms till date. Back then in July 2012. I had been dreaming of buying Verna, but due to budget constraint, I had to skip the plan then. i20 had been very good & reliable car for me with no troubles in the last 2 years. Will be posting a long term ownership review soon. Now, Since my finances allow me to go for a bigger car, I planned to move to Verna (+ look for other options available now) .

My requirements:

1.) It has to be a diesel - Avg. running 15-20k kms per year
2.) Should be a 1.6 ltr engine
2.) The engine should be super refined.
3.) Should be stylish
4.) Interiors should be appealing and should feel like a C+ sedan
5.) Basic safety of airbags & ABS

Cars considered:

Since, I wanted a bigger engine, Fiat linea & Ford fiesta were already out of my list. Honda City I-Dtec, I really liked the looks and styling but the engine is a big let down. The next available options were Skoda Rapid, VW Vento & Hyundai Verna.

I will be comparing a lot with my current ride (i20), as I am moving to a sedan only to get more comfortable ride than i20.

Skoda Rapid:

Booked for a test drive in Gurudev motors website and got a call within an hour and they confirmed test drive for the next day morning. So, next morning, Car came to my premises.

Pros:
1.) Exterior design and stance looks great and really gives a upmarket feel
2.) Build quality, as everybody says, Its German and its built like a tank
3.) Engine driveability. Almost zero turbo lag, In 3rd gear, the vehicle pulls from as slow as 20kmph, Very useful in city driving
4.) Steering feel, after coming from light steering of i20, This felt a little bit heavier but not too much of a trouble.

Cons: