Skoda Octavia 1.9 TDi Ownership Review

Thread Starter #1
This is an exclusive ownership review of my car Skoda Octavia 1.9 tdi. Car is 9 years old and crossed 112000 kms already. I am not a expert technical reviewer and this is an authentic report truly based on facts and findings found on my ownership till now.

Pros
Right from day one till today it has given me the confidence of reliability and safety.

Never had a breakdown anywhere throughout my road trips except once, the recent one and still the cause of it is a mystery.

85% of the total service and maintenance were done at the Skoda Authorized Service Station (SASS).

The driving comfort of the car is excellent even for long continues drive.

The boot is very spacious, best in class and can swallow a large amount of luggage.

The interior quality is very good and durable; a minor care can make it looks new for years.

1.9 tdi engine is very powerful, the body is very muscular as well, the doors are built heavy and feel like travelling inside a tank. The performance of the turbo is excellent.

15 inches wheels are making the ground clearance better.

All the controls are very sharp in responding, do their jobs to the level of high confidence and top notch.

At high speeds it sticks to the road and hardly feels the speed until you look at the speedometer.

The paint quality is very good.

The parts and the engineering qualities are excellent and durable too.

The power steering is very good in handling though not very lite.

Skoda Rider doesn't have ABS, but the brakes are very sharp.

The suspension is very good and the parts are long lasting.

After every service done at SASS, within a week, will get a call from Skoda India to verify the quality of the work done at the workshop, whether right guidance was given by the service advisor, the costing was discussed earlier & the billing was done accordingly and the vehicle was delivered on time promised.