Honda Dio Ownership Review - My Wild Kitten

Thread Starter #1
This is Honda Dio ownership review. Covering buying, ownership and maintenance experiences.

Hello to all,

A warm welcome to all the TAI members visiting to this thread.

Self Introduction
This is my first thread on this website so first let me introduce myself. My name is Srikanth and I'm from Hubli - Karnataka. My occupation is software development on Windows Mobile and Android (Internals); been part of XDA Dev as a recognized developer past five years as well as I'm a web developer. Ok so back to vehicle related introduction. My father had purchased a new LML Select II scooter on 1999 when I was small but he couldn't drive it nor my elder brother so it was left unused until I was able to drive it (approx after 5yrs). I used it for near by shoppings and tuition classes because I didn't had license to go far. Later on 2009 Oct, my father bought a new Tata Nano LX even though no body in my family knows driving a car, including me. Just because it was cheap and very popular. But unfortunately only after 3 months of purchasing it, my father expired due to an electricity accident cased by water motor within my house. Before that I had only little experience with car driving and could take him for a ride only once. After few months, I became perfect in driving and took driving license. On the other hand, my house didn't had a good parking space so we decided to renew the front look of it. Here myself was the engineer for the construction and it took about an year to finish. After that, getting rid of both the vehicles (Nano & LML Scooter) came to mind because I wasn't satisfied with Nano about its performance and the TASS. So far it was 4 years old and only 5k in ODO. The scooter was 14 years old, hard to find spares and had some breakdowns in mid of road. First we sold the Nano using olx/quikr on Jun 2013 and bought a used Honda City VMT 2009 on Sept 2013 (I'm yet to make a ownership reviews about it, Plea