Hyundai Eon Plus - Little Pre-worshiped Blue Boy Comes Home!

Thread Starter #1
Hyundai Eon Era+ - Little Pre-worshiped Blue Boy Comes Home!

Hello TAI Friends,

I am a newbie driver & learnt driving only few months back. From the day I sat in the driving class car ( Swift Dzire ), the thought of gifting a car for myself grew in me & finally decided to buy one.

Since I am still learning driving, the obvious question of buying a used / new car bothered me as well for about week. After talking to my friends & some online suggestions, finally decided to take the middle path .. 1 year old pre worshiped car (neither new nor old ) [clap] . Budget ? 3 - 4 Lakhs

Now came the question of brand ??. Again went back to friends for their advice. Since I have minimum knowledge of maintaining a car, all had one thing to say. buy any Maruti Suzuki ... of-course !.
I explored all models through private dealers & true value showrooms in Bangalore & man.. maruti used cars command serious premium & still sell like hot cakes ( Swifts & Ritz's) . Out of all , Ritz really impressed me & my commander (wife!) & next choice was Swift. Alto, Wagon R, Estilo were outright rejected as she found exterior's not appealing at all.
I was restless to get a good deal for about a month.

I am planning to write a detailed tips on buying a used car based on my experiences & do not want to mix in this post.

A good used Swift sells in no time , i have tried within few hours of owner posting on sites & heard replies that its already sold on many occasions. hence dropped swift from the list & was hell bent on Ritz.

Found few decent deals on Ritz ( 3 - 4 Lakhs for a ~4 year , ~30k odo ) & was arranging my finances to strike a deal.

During our city rides, wife was curiously inquiring about i10, Eon & Santro telling me that she likes them as well. I also found that Hyundai cars are next best to Maruti in terms of Reliability, Service, Maintenance etc..