My First Diesel Hatch: Maruti Suzuki Ritz VDi (Used) Review

Thread Starter #1
Hi,
I am Newbie here, I don’t have much experience of writing a review, your suggestions, views are welcome (about write-ups as well.)
I was using ford fiesta 1.4 Exi Petrol 2006 till last year. My family member wanted diesel car, just to cut the running cost even though my usage is not that much, so we decided to buy diesel hatch as sedan would be out of my budget plus considering the traffic condition in Pune, buying hatchback was only choice. (Just for your information Pune has most two wheeler in the world and undisciplined people when it comes to following traffic rules and basic common sense of behavior on road)

Cars Considered:
Ford Figo: As I had ford car as loyal customer, I booked Ford Fito Titanium Diesel (New), when I did this, I was in two minds. There were several reasons to support this like poor ASS and Costly and unavailability of spares, Low FE, absence of front power window even on Top Titanium variant. So I cancelled the booking, fortunately dealer didn’t deduct anything form booking amount as cancellation charges.

Later I took TD of Hyundai’s Grand i10, I really liked the car, everything was as per my need and within my budget, but because of major financial problem I had to drop that plan.

After few months when I recovered financially, again started my hunt for car, only change was used car instead of new one, and when it comes to used car, for me choice was either Maruti or Hyundai. Criteria was, below 40K mileage, and good FE, maximum budget was 4.5 Lakh rupees. Searched for i20 but didn’t get it. Didn’t get Swift either.