Hyundai Fluidic Verna 1.6 VTVT SX (O) Coral White Ownership Review

Thread Starter #1
Hello TAI,

Here comes my first ever ownership review on Fluidic Verna 1.6 VTVT SX (O) Coral White.

I am an enthusiast driver. I bought my first car 3 years back, alto k10 vxi (white) when I was in shilling. I bought this as an experimental basis and as the shilling city roads are narrow and traffic is horrible – this car filled the needs. Good power, handling and great mileage. Drove 37000 km in 2 years and hit top speed of 130 kmph (NH44 highway). Then in 2012 I settled in my home town (Agartala). Then the car started to feel small for the family. Mom and dad, younger bro (5.11) and me (5.9) so was the time to think big.

My initial list of choice was hondacity, fiesta, eco sport with budget of 10 lacs.

Took a test drive on eco sport diesel (titanium) but I dint like it. It seemed not spacious to me and boot space was also small. Top variant price tag was around 10,00000. My family didn’t like it at all.

My boss owns fiesta, superb handling, good looking but pricy.

Now about Honda city: it’s a car which I cant take my eyes off when it cruises by – and I heard great reviews and feedback on this car but unfortunately I couldn’t grab my hands on her. We do not have showroom here and none of my friends own this car, so I had to narrow my list.

I love Mahindra XUV since I saw him in promo. Think I have to stop eating for few years then I may ride the beast. I saw 4/5 XUV’s in the city – great look.

Anyway, now coming to my baby – Verna was my dream car since from my school days, I cant stop but staring on her, admiring her beauty and looks. As she glides over seems like a master piece of craftsmanship with attitude, charming and alluring my heart. That was the old verna then, what about the all new fluidic verna?? It’s a pavlov's experiment.