Honda CITY 2013 Corporate Edition: Sabino

Thread Starter #1
This is my First Ownership Thread. Suggestions are always invited::

As DOCTOR by profession I am completely new to this site please let me know where i need to improve.

History - Searching for the right car.
I decided to buy a car in July 2013.Petrol was my priority as my daily travel is less than 20kms. I was looking into hatchbacks like the Swift,i20 etc. because I didn't want to spend too much on my car. Plus, in a city like Hyderabad , I thought a hatch would be best to navigate and park. I finally settled on the i20. Looking at the cost of i20 was little tweaked to go for sedans in the same price range.

Linea: Very good car. Has got mostly everyting I wanted.However, I doubted about fiat’s service and also felt insecure after knowing past fiat behaviors in India.

Vento: Visited Volkswagen showroom,they were least interested to offer a TD too. I would never recommend Volkswagen cars to any one.Their SA dint even attend me for 20mins.

Verna:This was a direct no from my Dad don't knw why i dint even do a TD.

Then I started searching for second-hand sedans in the same price range. I found a lot of brokers with Honda Civics (2008/2009 models) within my budget, but it's not easy to tell if the odos have been fixed or not, maintenance was a big issue too.

But then, something changed...
Went to the showroom to take a look at used CIVIC car. I walked around dint go with the used car as it got many wear n tears. While returning back noticed a New White city VMT version.Returned home,all night thinking about which car should I buy either a used or new..!! Next day morning I discussed with parents regarding,Got a green signal from them to go for a new car [:)][:)] budget was 8-9lakhs.

FINAL DECISION:
After 2 weeks Went back to the showroom at about 3:30 pm and checked out Honda city variants in my budget
1.Honda City Corporate Ed
2.Honda City EMT {EMT was extending my budget by 40K more}