Maruti Suzuki Ertiga ZDi Feliz (Dusky Brown) Ownership Review

Thread Starter #1
Initial Research and Selection/shortlisting:
I had been researching the internet for last 2-3 months for buying a new car. I had been using Maruti Wagon R for last 7 years and was quite happy with it , but somehow wanted to have a new car, a bigger one.I had a 12 yrs old Matiz SD car which I wanted to get rid of. My requirement and thinking was: If I have to go for a 5 seater I was quite comfortable with the New Wagon R may be Stingray.But if I need to spend more it has to be more than 5 seater where I can easily accommodate my parents and 1-2 visitors also whenever required.I don't have a liking for the sedans.
My likes are biased towards hatchbacks and SUVs. So after lot of research I shortlisted two:
1) Maruti Suzuki Ertiga
2) Mahindra Quanto
So I decided to have a test drive of both and indeed had them.Initially I was inclined towards CNG VXi Ertiga so took a test drive of the same from Kataria Motors Baroda.Was quite impressed by the looks, quality of ride, interiors.But certain features which I wanted were missing from it like the ABS,Steering controls, Rear Wiper and washer.
Then I took a test drive of Mahindra Quanto from Carvel Motors Baroda. Was quite impressed by the SUV outside looks ,but was thoroughly disappointed by the quality of ride, and interiors.The 2nd row and 3rd row seats are very inferior.The plastics used also seemed to be of inferior quality.2nd row seat was like the economy Govt.Bus bench and 3rd row,only small kids could have managed to sit.I was also not happy with the gear shifting and quality of ride ( May be I am not used to rear wheel drive). So I decided against going for the Quanto.It was ruled out.