Skoda Fabia 1.6 MPI - Ownership Review at 18,000 Kms

Thread Starter #1
Hello guys!! I'm a Doctor and this is my first review on my car. happy driving.

My search for my next car began in November 2011.

My points of consideration:

Has to be a hatchback

FAST (powerful engine)

Solid built

With airbags, ABS, and all the security feature

And not black again...[evil].worst colour for maintenance, but looks great.

So, i test drove every hatchbach available and most of them felt underpowered. I have always driven my friends Skoda Fabia 1.2 MPI. I like the built and quality but no fun driving it. I had almost booked the car but on that particular day i was told that the 1.6 MPI was available for a test drive. I immediately went for it and wow. It was awesome [clap]. I did all the trick and tyre skidding thing on that particular test drive. The light steering, light clutch and smooth gearbox, Fabia is a joy to drive in city.

Look at the safety features.

Fabia has ABS, anti glare view mirror, duel rate brake assist, driver front airbag front passenger air bag, height adjustable front seat belts, Side door protective strip and along with many other sophisticated features which adds safety of the passengers. Most of all i felt in love with the key fab. Now i can unlock the vehicle, pull down and up all the windows (great feature if u forget to rool up your windows while still in the car), boot open all by this pretty remote. And not to mention one touch window operating for all windows. Great help to keep you focus on the road otherwise you have to hold it till it fully rolls up or vice versa.

I came back and booked it right away and lucky for me they had my colour choice. Capuccino beige. Gave the booking amount and came home and started searching all over the web for reviews and videos on the web. Couldn't wait to get it and i was already dreaming about it. Did the PDC and paperwork and took delivery of the car on the 9th of December 2011.