Happy Motoring with Vista (QJD) VX (ABS) Sedan Class

Hello to all The Automotive Indians.

After a long confusions; within a short wait; with a Confidential heart :

Finalized my new car TATA Vista (VX) Sedan Class QJD with ABS.

Thanks to everyone in TAI forum and all m friends and relatives who suggested me in this big deal(either it is + or -) [;)]

This is how my search started and how selection got confused and finally how I took home my Dream Vista

http://www.theautomotiveindia.com/f...ired-looking-new-hatchback-petrol-diesel.html

Took her home on Monday (07.01.2013) evening @ 7.00.PM from TAFE Reach Limited @ Erode. [:D]

And actually I was busy today with my Vista, since I took her to Pooja through a limited long drive.

I will update more story and pics of her soon, whenever I get time (Since I am a little busy this week! [frustration]). Kindly wait more for her.

Here is first pic of my Vista.

She is looking Bold and Aggressive!

Thanks to all. Let me start my brief review with

Some more pics here!

1418sy1.jpg

2pslov5.jpg

mmvddt.jpg

She completed 84kms while reaching home from the TAFE Reach Ltd

14lkjt.jpg

xq04g6.jpg

263itt5.jpg

msgbx1.jpg

Something in detail about of her.

We booked her on 28th December 2012 after a long confusion.
Ofcourse the confusions raised up after booking too, since the news came about Diesel price hike!

Finally with the help of TAI, stood-up with my booking and took her home.

Exterior Build Quality:
It looks bold and aggressive with the toughened steel.. (Not above the mark, but upto the mark[;)])

In Some places, the fit and finish is poor. The panel gaps are visible, but not more.

Interior
Interior Quality too good. (I doubt why people are saying that TATA won't give Quality product?)
Plastic panels are good and soft-touch.

But since I have been used to Santro, I really dont like the AC Control knobs.
It rotates like unlubricated frictioning. Otherwise the plastic quality is good.

Space and Seating
Space Space Space... Everywhere you can see that. But it has been compensated at the boot. But comparing with cars like Fabia/Polo/Punto(of length 3950-4000mm) whereas Vista(3790mm), it is better.

4 slim people can be seated comfortably in the rear seat.

Either front or rear, the seat gives good thigh and shoulder support to the passengers!

What I like in Vista
* Height adjustable Driver Seat (enhances the good visibilty of the road!)
* 60/40 foldable rear seat (increases boot space at occassions!)
* Blue5 (Really much usefull!)
* Manual and Pen holders in the Dash board
* Tilt adjustable steering
* Aggressive looks provided by the Triple Barrel Headlamps
* Chrome supports everywhere
* Central locking once it reaches 20kmph

What I Don't like in Vista
* Centrally mounted Meter console (sometimes it looks awkward!)
* Higher window levels (matters while reversing!)
* Lack of Telescopic adjustment for steering column
* Raised positioning of Dashboard
* Lack of Foldable key[;)] (That too remote enabled in only one key!)
* Fog lamp switches placed in center console
* Awkward looking Rear profile

Under the Hood

Quadajet is a Jet, I can say....

Eventhough minimal turbo lag can be experienced, the pick is never a problem.

With Six passengers onboard, it pulled steep up-the-hill nicely, without any problem. Just wait for the turbo kick, and then you can fly!

The Engine has been refined a lot. It is super smooth.

since I have driven Santro for a long time, I can say the NVH in Vista is less than the Santro.

When you are inside the Cabin, you cannot hear any vibrations of the Engine. You need to put you head outside to know whether the Engine is Running or not..

On the whole, VISTA is really a Royal product from TATA. Iam really enjoying my selection. A True VFM product, sure you can go for that.[clap]

Congrats Senthil for your Vista[clap]
Happy to see Vistas increasing day by day in TAI[:D]
Please post the review with pictures as fast as possible..

Hello Senthil,

Once again congrats for your Sedan Class & Welcome to Vista Club.

Enjoy each and every moment with your Sedan Class:-)

We are eagerly waiting to see your Vista and change your Profile pic to Vista.

Congrats Senthil

Indica is a very practical choice

The vista is the cherry on the cake [clap]

As demanded by fellow TAIns, please post pics and initial reviews soon

Hey Senthil

Congrats buddy for your Sedan class white beauty !! I wish you more n more happy miles with that and enjoy the ride !!

Hi senthilsindia,

Welcome to The Automotive India, and many congratulations for your Vista. This car is close to my heart, however the only thing which bothers me is the placement of speedo console at the centre. Thankfully the same has been rectified in case of the new Vista D90.
Wish you lacs of happy miles with your car.

Cheers.

Senthilsindia, congratulations on your new Vista Qdj Vx, wish you many happy miles with it.
New vista 90 got launched in the same period when you booked your car, and its price pretty close to the current vista Vx as well, did you thought to shift to this new 90 instead of your current one.Do share your on road price along with the deals you were offered.

Thanks a lot all my dears.

Me too confident that my Vista will give me a niggle free drive.

Had a thought a Vista D90, but the commercial market launch was unknown. And iam a little focussed towards Fuel economy![roll]

so, I have narrowed down to Vista QJD VX