Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures. This is a discussion on Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures within Official Road Tests. Part of The Automotive Reviews category; Quote:
Originally Posted by MSN1
As government set to hike petrol to 5 rupees more and diesel by 2 rupees
... |
28th June 2013, 02:07 PM
|
#946 | V4
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Quote:
Originally Posted by MSN1 As government set to hike petrol to 5 rupees more and diesel by 2 rupees
manufacturers may use it as an attempt to increase the car price sighting this as a reason
so booking now is wiser decision
per my dealer they will start sending test drive vehicle to prospective customers place by mid of july (so as i can park it on my portico to decide on if any alteration required or not) | Which showroom have you booked your ES? |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:08 PM
|
#947 | V12
Originally Posted by vicky90 MPL ford is going crazy I think. The sales manager with whom I am in touch for the car is going all nuts. He is saying that initially I told you the car will be around 10-12 lakhs but now its just 9.18 on road so why are you not getting the accessories from us which is mandatory. I started laughing at the comment. I dont know if he is realy that dumb or taking customers for granted. Also, when I asked him to give the same in writing he is saying MPL ford decides the fortunes of Ford India  so noone can do anything for this. Also, he is saying in case if I had told this to him when I prebooked, he wouldn't have taken my booking for sure.
I am now seriously thinking to either cancel my booking( which they care the least) or inform MD of Ford India about this. | Quote:
Originally Posted by anshuman8 Please report this to Ford immediately. Also update this in twitter and FB at Ford India/ES page. | +1000,
Vicky kindly do that now what anshuman has suggested .
One guy from other forum did that and he get a email from ford md saying that insurance and whatever that pack is , only optional . Kindly take the copy of the response if you get one and show that greedy , self loathing manager of yours .
Last edited by Raja; 28th June 2013 at 02:09 PM.
|
| |
28th June 2013, 02:09 PM
|
#948 | V10
Award Points: 20
Originally Posted by techgadgets4379 Which showroom have you booked your ES? | @ metro ford St.Marks road |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:09 PM
|
#949 | V6
Originally Posted by Vrooom Booked Ecosport 1.5 TDCi Titanium + at lathangi ford bangalore. Expected delivery by Spetember :( | Congrats Vroom. I've booked Titanium TDCi in Mars Red from the same dealer. But my delivery date is Oct. The SA told that things will be clearer when they enter all bookings into Ford's database and then he can give more concrete dates in a month's time.
My workplace is close to the dealer; so I'm going to bug him every 2-3 weeks about my car.
The only good thing about this dealer is that he is not foisting compulsory accessory exchange. |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:12 PM
|
#950 | V8
Award Points: 10
Originally Posted by amytox Thanks Indian! Actually had a TD for the 1.5 D. Found it as expected...I guess all the reviews and TD experiences people have shared had already created a virtual experience! The actual drive also matched it more or less. For diesel folks, the power and driveability should be decent. However, I have always been a petrol head and wanted the airbags at any cost. So was looking at the titanium option and the ecoboost seemed to perfectly fit the bill for me. The 43k premium over the 1.5 petrol (T) seems more than worth with the extra power and mileage. How did you arrive at your choice?  ? | Same thing here also, I am even open on Diesel option too. Based on my usage I am petrol candidate, but then I liked the concept behind ecoboost engine, which is supposed to deliver goodies from both the ends. It will work just like naturally aspirated engine at low rpms delivers good mileage but with slight scarifies of power and then good punch at the turbo zone, again might give a better mileage because at higher power your car would do more work. Do definitely should give better mileage than 1.5P but dont know how much for sure. I feel that people may report extremely and very low mileage on Ecosport based on their driving style. Its been already tested for about 1.5 years on Ecosport Brazil and Ford Focus in US and there is no big negatives reported anywhere.
But since not driven ES  still bit nervous about the whole thing. For my sedate driving it should the more than sufficient as I had no issues with new Fiesta AT. But not sure about the actual mileage and long term engine performance. Cost of maintaining unknown at this point. Also I read somewhere that when the car starts from standstill on the elevated road it needs the partial clutch(which I never do), that has to be tried out in my TD. |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:18 PM
|
#951 | V10
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review @ Raja, what is your booking status? Did you pre-book or will book now? |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:24 PM
|
#952 | V10
Originally Posted by anshuman8 What I meant to say is its a bit odd seeing people coming to work in SUVs. I can still buy people coming in Safari/XUV/Quanto but I see some people coming in Qualis/Bolero/Thar  . Of course in today's modern cities parking is a big problem and people seldom have 2 or more cars.
I agree with above points also, lets not debate further on this. | Hii anshuman8,the Ecosport is like a new breed and i am sure it wont look out of place in a country like India, thats what i precisely like about the design of Ecosort, its a lot more urban biased rather than SUV ish when looked from upfront(the stretched Polo like head lamps and the trapezoidal grille with chrome) and from the rear the tyre gives it a macho mini SUV look, its a mixed feeling car and thats nice according to me since it dosent look out of place anywhere even in a hospital if a doctor has to choose an Ecosport the white colour or silver colour will give Ecosport a classy elegant touch, but we want to stand out in the crowd and if thats a priority take the Mars Red or Blue colour(will definitely grab attentiON) if you want to go unnoticed and still have presence and want to blend in the crowd take the chill metallic as @Raja posted it easily blends with the external colours and if the primary intention is to be sporty get the Black Ecosport it looks immensely sporty,The Ecosoprt is starting a new segment in India,
Actually the general Indians perception is wrong, in europe people hate sedans because its long and its difficult to maintain and take reverse etc, thats why in Europe people prefer hatchbacks over sedans, jetta is Golf,Rapid was Fabia,fiesta is fiesta hatch and according to me, hatchbacks make a huge lot more sense than sedans since our county has small roads, busy cities, traffic jams and its a conjusted country with more than 120 crore people even in a country like Britian where population is not such an issue they prefer hatchbacks fearing the worse conditions long cars and sedans might add to. Quote:
Originally Posted by vicky90 MPL ford is going crazy I think. The sales manager with whom I am in touch for the car is going all nuts. He is saying that initially I told you the car will be around 10-12 lakhs but now its just 9.18 on road so why are you not getting
I am now seriously thinking to either cancel my booking( which they care the least) or inform MD of Ford India about this. | Well Vicky I think you should definitely report this matter to Ford india atleast by mailing them, because I think due to Ecosoprts supreme success the dealers are taking advantage of the situation, It is best that a group complaint is posted so that it willgrab their attention, Quote:
Originally Posted by MightyMe hahahahahaha......I still stand with the Polo
Visited Harpreet Ford today and booked the Ecosport 1.0 Titanium.There was a Ecoboost for display but no TD avaialble as of now.The diesel was available for TD and its waiting time was approximately two hour  .The 1.5l petrol will be available for TD from sometime next week,will TD both the Ecoboost and the 1.5l petrol then.Like others,booking,which he did promptly.Still I'll take the test drive of both the engines next week and then decide.
A big shout to everyone who posted their honest opinions and helped me choose the right car.A special mention to 1989rs500,for providing indepth knowledge about Ford,its cars and its engines.Thanks a lot buddy. | Thanks MightyMe, yes i am too waiting for Kairali ford to bring out the test drive vehicles here at Trivandrum, when the vehicle is here,i too will give my opinions on Ecoboost, anyway Polo GT TSI is a good car, but i bet it wont stand a chance with Fiesta hatchback with 1.0 Ecoboost,thank God that car was not launched here, it might have given Polo and i20 and some rivals a real taste of the best engine in the best chassis, Yes ford itself proclaimed that The Fiesta 1.0 Ecoboost is the best car in their stable Quote:
Originally Posted by MSN1 As government set to hike petrol to 5 rupees more and diesel by 2 rupees
manufacturers may use it as an attempt to increase the car price sighting this as a reason
so booking now is wiser decision
per my dealer they will start sending test drive vehicle to prospective customers place by mid of july (so as i can park it on my portico to decide on if any alteration required or not) | MSN1 thats very sad news, the petrol heads like me are really going to get let down if that much increase in petrol price is going to come |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:36 PM
|
#953 | V12
Originally Posted by anshuman8 @ Raja, what is your booking status? Did you pre-book or will book now? | Buddy I have not booked it yet , as my wife is not here in India at the moment .
I just want her to drive it first and then take a call .
And I want to try the 1.5 p mt also before I decide .
Iam not in any hurry as later part of the year from September I won't be in the country most of the time . |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:40 PM
|
#954 | V6
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Can everyone provide the amount of extended warranty quoted by the dealers?As per my knowledge the ext warranty shoul be same for all the dealers right?Even the dealer is forcing me for the extended warranty.I want to fight back so please help me out with the figures,the dealer has already raised the price by 10,000 rs from what he quoted on the launch day,DISTURBING |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:49 PM
|
#955 | V10
Originally Posted by babsmatter Can everyone provide the amount of extended warranty quoted by the dealers?As per my knowledge the ext warranty shoul be same for all the dealers right?Even the dealer is forcing me for the extended warranty.I want to fight back so please help me out with the figures,the dealer has already raised the price by 10,000 rs from what he quoted on the launch day,DISTURBING  | AFAIK, EW should be same all over India. Please check the prices with Ford website.
For all people booking now, prices prevailing during delivery will be applicable to you and everywhere there is a waiting period of 2-6 months. |
| |
28th June 2013, 02:51 PM
|
#956 | V10
Originally Posted by babsmatter Can everyone provide the amount of extended warranty quoted by the dealers?As per my knowledge the ext warranty shoul be same for all the dealers right?Even the dealer is forcing me for the extended warranty.I want to fight back so please help me out with the figures,the dealer has already raised the price by 10,000 rs from what he quoted on the launch day,DISTURBING  | hope the below data will help
Service Charges 8000
Esst. Pack 4500
Addl 3rd yr and 4th Yr warranty 10444
3rd and 4th yr road side assistance 1442 |
| |
28th June 2013, 03:01 PM
|
#957 | V4
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Visited MPL ford,Teynampet(Chennai) today during the lunch break. Titanium variant was on the display and despite of heavy crowd , they made sure everyone is attended and treated well. There were almost three to four sales guys reponding to everyone. I never exepected such treatment due my earlier experiece with Duster & Amaze on the week of thier lauch. A sales guy named Sharath handled us well and responded to all my queries. Short testdrive was offered and I was not intrested in it. He promised me a lengthy testdrive in a weeks time.
The car looks great in flesh and I loved it. I have mainly gone there to check out the rear space and quite happy about it. It can easily handle three average passengers.
Well done Ford, its pay time. |
| |
28th June 2013, 03:03 PM
|
#958 | Core Team
Originally Posted by vicky90 MPL ford is going crazy I think. The sales manager with whom I am in touch for the car is going all nuts. He is saying that initially I told you the car will be around 10-12 lakhs but now its just 9.18 on road so why are you not getting the accessories from us which is mandatory. I started laughing at the comment. I dont know if he is realy that dumb or taking customers for granted. Also, when I asked him to give the same in writing he is saying MPL ford decides the fortunes of Ford India so noone can do anything for this. Also, he is saying in case if I had told this to him when I prebooked, he wouldn't have taken my booking for sure. | Now that Ford has a competent product in its hand, hope it doesn’t end up becoming another Tata because of their dealerships with this kind of attitude. Quote:
Originally Posted by vicky90 I am now seriously thinking to either cancel my booking( which they care the least) or inform MD of Ford India about this. | Send a mail to their customer support. They’re quite quick in responding from what I have seen. The dealers are on seventh heaven due to a sudden rush. Personally speaking, I would not even mind waiting for the initial hoopla to settle down if I was in market to buy one in this situation.
350Z |
| |
28th June 2013, 03:05 PM
|
#959 | Suspended
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review The car looks stylish and it is always advisable to wear your seat belt in order to be safe. You can feel more comfort to drive this car as it goes smooth. Congrats for buying the car. |
| |
28th June 2013, 03:20 PM
|
#960 | V10
Originally Posted by Rightcar The car looks stylish and it is always advisable to wear your seat belt in order to be safe. You can feel more comfort to drive this car as it goes smooth. Congrats for buying the car. | Thats the reason ford doesn't have the grab handles for rear passengers, the only option for them is to wear the seat belt.
during long trips i used to tell (at times shout) at my family members to wear seat belt, but they take it lighter and holding the grab handle
but on ES they cant do it and i don't need to tell them much because the grab handles are not there and they have to wear seat belts
am i telling the negative thing in positive way |
| | Thread Tools | Search Thread | | | All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:07 PM. |