Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures. This is a discussion on Ford EcoSport Review & Pictures within Official Road Tests. Part of The Automotive Reviews category; Quote:
Originally Posted by karthick raja
Kindly reconsider your thoughts. Since selling and buying the diesel one of same car ... |
18th February 2014, 03:15 PM
|
#6436 | V6
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Quote:
Originally Posted by karthick raja Kindly reconsider your thoughts. Since selling and buying the diesel one of same car is not a good idea. So, is the performance that bad on inclines  . Try to stay above 3.5k RPM. Its a matter of getting used to it. | It will make difference indeed.
What matters in these conditions is low end torque which is aplenty in diesel.
While a 110PS Petrol wil certainly get you to a higher top speed, but torque is actually what the pulling power. Diesle motor has 200+ Nm as compared to some 145Nm in petrol.
Please see the torque comparison here, which says a lot |
| |
18th February 2014, 04:14 PM
|
#6437 | V6
Originally Posted by quantized It will make difference indeed.
What matters in these conditions is low end torque which is aplenty in diesel.
While a 110PS Petrol wil certainly get you to a higher top speed, but torque is actually what the pulling power. Diesle motor has 200+ Nm as compared to some 145Nm in petrol.
Please see the torque comparison here, which says a lot | Yes, I agree with you and I am fully aware of the diesel torque  . But, What I meant here is selling the petrol one and getting diesel one after several months of waiting period  is not worth it.
Generally, people who are used to diesel engine will find the petrol bit tough to crawl as they get used to low end torque hence its matter of adapting to that where petrol engines have to be revved to move in inclines with full load especially ES with heavy kerb weight. |
| |
18th February 2014, 08:22 PM
|
#6438 | V4
Originally Posted by karthick raja Yes, I agree with you and I am fully aware of the diesel torque  . But, What I meant here is selling the petrol one and getting diesel one after several months of waiting period  is not worth it.
Generally, people who are used to diesel engine will find the petrol bit tough to crawl as they get used to low end torque hence its matter of adapting to that where petrol engines have to be revved to move in inclines with full load especially ES with heavy kerb weight. | Yes. I have the 1.5 AT and it feels sluggish at low RPMs. You have to revv the engine to get it going. Fortunately it is a very revv happy engine. Now I have adapted my driving style and the initial sluggishness is no more an issue. The engine is very refined and the sporty note that you get while revving is quite addictive. |
| |
19th February 2014, 12:18 PM
|
#6439 | V4
Originally Posted by 1989rs500 The new facility in Thailand has really helped, Now on the booking logs would get cleared within 2 months time and smooth bookings and deliveries for new customers
Congratulations @Mighty Me for holding on to Ecosport, I though a new Polo GT TSI might have filled the space in your garage  | I dont think Thailand facility has anything to do with Indian market since it is for ASEAN countries only they are not exporting outside ASEAN from Thailand and even from India it was not exported to these countries as it is launcehd in Thailand post this facility there started production. That's my knowledge about it comments plz. although ford is trying to start 3rd shift in chennai plant but are still not able to do so because of shortage of material supply from vendors post which condition is likely to improve a bit. |
| |
19th February 2014, 01:33 PM
|
#6440 | V6
Originally Posted by Sooraj dearkee Abhi-..trend looks very nice.. How much for the alloy wheel?
Guys did any one know place where I can fix DRL for ecosport in bangalore? | Got my first service done (ODO 1809 kms) at Cauvery Ford, Bangalore. Time taken around one and half hours in Quick Service. Bill Nil. Its more of a check up and wash job than anything major. Can't quite give a star on this service as the cleanup was not very satisfactory. For complaints on low FE figures - Air filter was cleaned and Advice given to drive below 2000 RPM
Looking to fix DRl's (only) for my Beast. Discussions going on with a person to finalise the job, on WhatsApp - Ecosport Bangalore Group. Interested members from Bangalore PM me
along with number to join in (PS: I am not the Admin of group, will only be sending across contact) apart from those who are already in the said group.
Last edited by Golden; 19th February 2014 at 01:45 PM.
|
| |
19th February 2014, 01:43 PM
|
#6441 | V4
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Hello everybody,
Completed 750Km on my 1.5D tit in 3 days.. Drove to Chandigarh from Delhi with 4 persons on board and it gave me an mileage of 20kmpl without A/c and with A/c it gave 19.6kmpl as shown on display.
In Delhi city driving around with an speed of 30-40kmph gave me an mileage of 15kmpl without A/c and 14.5kmpl with A/c. |
| |
19th February 2014, 08:04 PM
|
#6442 | V4
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Come on ford. Even after reduction in excise, you want to still not reduce the adhockly rised prices. It seems the only goal of the company is to earn as much as possible. Look at your competes like Honda, Maruti, Hyundai, etc. who were prompt enough to pass on the excise benefits to the customers. Honda even took an initiative to reduce the amaze prices by over 18k to make it under 6 lacs to give benefits of lower taxes (for markets like Delhi, where cars get a benefit over 30k if the car is priced below 6l ex-showroom). |
| |
19th February 2014, 09:14 PM
|
#6443 | V8
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Friends,
I have a doubt. Today i had to remove the lug nuts of passenger side rear wheel to correct the wheel cap position. The wheel cap position was changed during second service while doing alignment / balancing  . Yesterday evening while checking air pressure i cam to know this and the worst part is the air valve was fully covered by the wheel cap. So, today i have corrected the wheel cap position by removing and re-tightening the lug nuts. Since i don't have a torque wrench i tightened the lug nuts with the help of the wrench provided with the car. I have a feeling that i have slightly over-tightened the lug nuts.
Now my doubt is, whether over tightening of lug nuts is harmful? |
| |
20th February 2014, 12:01 AM
|
#6444 | V10
Award Points: 20
Originally Posted by Playing_cars I dont think Thailand facility has anything to do with Indian market since it is for ASEAN countries only they are not exporting outside ASEAN from Thailand and even from India it was not exported to these countries as it is launcehd in Thailand post this facility there started production. That's my knowledge about it comments plz. although ford is trying to start 3rd shift in chennai plant but are still not able to do so because of shortage of material supply from vendors post which condition is likely to improve a bit. | In Thailand Ford has only petrol models no diesel models, and for assembling Ecosports interiors Ford is of using only India built parts a lot of parts are from Thailand,Philippines etc and Ecosport petrols were exported to different parts of the world before launch in Thailand,Phillippines,Australia etc, so with Thailand getting an exclusive Ecosport production the ASEAN Ecosports petrol demand can be met at least, also word is that Ford has started petrol 1.5 bookings which were stopped till February 16th or so |
| |
20th February 2014, 09:11 AM
|
#6445 | V4
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Took this pic a while back. These many kms covered in 3 months & 3 days of ownership. Took my machine to Amritsar last weekend, clocked more than 1100 kms on the trip. Have lots of pics to share but lazy me  Will post pics soon from the trip, till the time, Have fun everyone.
Hang on tight b'cos weekend is just around the corner
Last edited by mashy46; 20th February 2014 at 09:20 AM.
Reason: Adding 2 more pics
|
| |
20th February 2014, 01:31 PM
|
#6446 | V4
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review |
| |
20th February 2014, 01:45 PM
|
#6447 | V4
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Finally brought home 1.5P Trend Sea Grey.
Right now very busy in family function, will post pictures later on.
Insurance from outside @18231.
Teflon, under body coating from dealer.
Standard accessories worth 16500 from dealer include wheel cover. |
| |
20th February 2014, 01:45 PM
|
#6448 | V4
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review Finally brought home 1.5P Trend Sea Grey.
Right now very busy in family function, will post pictures later on.
Insurance from outside @18231.
Teflon, under body coating from dealer.
Standard accessories worth 16500 from dealer include wheel cover. |
| |
21st February 2014, 11:25 AM
|
#6449 | V10
Award Points: 20
| Re: First Drive: Ford EcoSport Test Drive Review
Made in India Ecosport review |
| |
21st February 2014, 12:41 PM
|
#6450 | V10
Award Points: 30
Originally Posted by 1989rs500 Made in India Ecosport review | Guys, i was wondering, we in India are queing up for this overgrown hatch but here in the Gulf region at least in Riyadh, despite being launched since 6 months, I have still not seen a single ES on the road, not even at a Car Rental. I guess we have better options in the price bracket this sells. chew on this
regards
vinod
Last edited by 350Z; 21st February 2014 at 01:46 PM.
Reason: Please ensure to visit forum rules. Excessive use of dots (...) is strictly forbidden.
|
| | Thread Tools | Search Thread | | | All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:49 PM. |