Tata Safari Storme Review & Pictures. This is a discussion on Tata Safari Storme Review & Pictures within Official Road Tests. Part of The Automotive Reviews category; Quote:
Originally Posted by Surfer
What is the source of this information?
CRM from TASS told me. Tata has removed ... |
7th April 2014, 04:47 PM
|
#2746 | V10
| Re: Tata Safari Storme Road Test Drive Review Quote:
Originally Posted by Surfer What is the source of this information? | CRM from TASS told me. Tata has removed audio from current model due to customer feedback. |
| |
7th April 2014, 05:09 PM
|
#2747 | V10
Award Points: 30
Originally Posted by anshuman8 Tata has removed audio from current model due to customer feedback. | How about the rattling issue from door / latches which the customers have been complaining/facing ? Will they remove it as well ? A Storme definitely won't look great without the rear door.
Please ask the same CRM, whether the striped down variants have seen a corresponding price reduction ? |
| |
7th April 2014, 05:17 PM
|
#2748 | V10
Originally Posted by manojodungat How about the rattling issue from door / latches which the customers have been complaining/facing ? Will they remove it as well ? A Storme definitely won't look great without the rear door.
Please ask the same CRM, whether the striped down variants have seen a corresponding price reduction ? | Hahaha, rattling is an inherent part of Indian vehicles why only blame Tata?
Do you think Maruti and Mahindra dont rattle ?
No price reduction even after audio removal. Even our member rekharam faced it while he bought his Storme. |
| |
7th April 2014, 05:37 PM
|
#2749 | V10
Originally Posted by anshuman8 Hahaha, rattling is an inherent part of Indian vehicles why only blame Tata? | Are you sure ? I wouldn't make such a generalized statement about Indian vehicles.
We are talking of rattling in a brand new vehicle especially costing 10+Lakhs, which is not a common occurrence – be it Indian or foreign !
Moreover, my post was not at any particular issue, but at the act of removing a specific part/ feature in the name of action being taken based on customer feedback. If that is true, very disappointing indeed.
What if, a vehicle facing a minor grinding noise while braking eventually gets sold without brake pads?
Let’s not try to justify every single ridiculous move by any manufacturer for whatever reasons one may have please. Quote:
Originally Posted by anshuman8 No price reduction even after audio removal. Even our member rekharam faced it while he bought his Storme. | Thanks for the clarification.
Last edited by manojodungat; 7th April 2014 at 05:39 PM.
|
| |
7th April 2014, 05:46 PM
|
#2750 | Suspended
We are talking of rattling in a brand new vehicle especially costing 10+Lakhs, which is not a common occurrence – be it Indian or foreign !
| When did you buy a storme ??? Quote:
Moreover, my post was not at any particular issue, but at the act of removing a specific part/ feature in the name of action being taken based on customer feedback. If that is true, very disappointing indeed.
| Disappointing to you maybe but Its a brilliant move in my opinion as its now open for a customer to put his own music player or have nothing at all. This is as simple as Facebook choosing a display picture for you with no choice or you having an option to put yours.
Lets not forget there are qualified people working in any organization. Its easier said and done. Quote:
What if, a vehicle facing a minor grinding noise while braking eventually gets sold without brake pads?
| You have a sense of humor!
Last edited by zengetz; 7th April 2014 at 05:48 PM.
|
| |
7th April 2014, 06:06 PM
|
#2751 | V10
Originally Posted by zengetz When did you buy a storme ??? | Not worth a reply. Sorry. Quote:
Originally Posted by zengetz Disappointing to you maybe but Its a brilliant move in my opinion | I am not surprised at all. Quote:
Originally Posted by zengetz Lets not forget there are qualified people working in any organization. Its easier said and done. | I didn’t get you here.
If you meant people at the designing department, when they had to wait till the feedback from customers on the poor integration of the HU, I have nothing to comment here. I still don't believe though. Quote:
Originally Posted by zengetz You have a sense of humor! | Thanks, but I was serious |
| |
7th April 2014, 06:16 PM
|
#2752 | Suspended
I am not surprised at all.
| Deja vu! I feel the same too! Quote:
Originally Posted by manojodungat Not worth a reply. Sorry.
I didn’t get you here.
If you meant people at the designing department, when they had to wait till the feedback from customers on the poor integration of the HU, I have nothing to comment here. I still don't believe though. | Its not like the head unit was installed on the friggin floor. Its not poor integration its just that there was no provision for a double din which definitely the design department over looked it.
Being said, there's a difference between a must have and a good to have. The company then realized that a double din provision is a 'must have' and is making its corrections.
Would'nt you appreciate the fact that the company listened to its customers and is making corrective actions ?
Last edited by zengetz; 7th April 2014 at 06:18 PM.
|
| |
7th April 2014, 06:31 PM
|
#2753 | V10
Originally Posted by zengetz Would'nt you appreciate the fact that the company listened to its customers and is making corrective actions ? | I would have, if at all they had replaced the awkwardly placed earlier HU with a better integrated one in the current lot, instead of selling vehicles costing 10-16 Lakh with NO HU at all, if at all it’s true.
P.S: I have posted whatever I had to, on this, and have no intention to prolong this discussion any further.
Last edited by manojodungat; 7th April 2014 at 06:32 PM.
|
| |
8th April 2014, 02:21 PM
|
#2754 | V10
| Re: Tata Safari Storme Road Test Drive Review Well I guess, currently there is no ICE in any version of Storme for the time being. This could be because of the transition between two ICE vendors. Tata itseems have closed the contract with Alpine and have inked contract with Harman.
So i believe that this is an interim period where vehicles fortunately/unfortunately are without ICE.
To me this implies that there would be refresh model which is due to hit the market soon. Only time will tell when.
Hope the new model comes with upgraded Dash, with 2 DIN Audio setup and with 150BHP engine. Lets see what we get. |
| |
8th April 2014, 02:32 PM
|
#2755 | V10
| Re: Tata Safari Storme Road Test Drive Review Hope they carry over the same ICE from Bolt/Zest |
| |
9th April 2014, 09:45 AM
|
#2756 | V4
Originally Posted by anshuman8 Hope they carry over the same ICE from Bolt/Zest | It should be better than Bolt/Zest and specific to model to model. Because as per the agreement between Tata and Harman. The design should be based on Interior space and structure to get better quality output. |
| |
10th April 2014, 07:54 PM
|
#2757 | V6
| Re: Tata Safari Storme Road Test Drive Review Even though ICE is removed but what these smart dealers have done is they have fitted the Touch Screen ICE in the display car and initially the buyer might be in impression that storme comes with touchscreen,this offering they are giving from explorer kit.
But this touch screen one needs to buy separately by the buyer and thats a not a good thing. |
| |
10th April 2014, 09:10 PM
|
#2758 | V6
Originally Posted by manojodungat Are you sure ? I wouldn't make such a generalized statement about Indian vehicles.
Let’s not try to justify every single ridiculous move by any manufacturer for whatever reasons one may have please. | Rattling is present even in my 10lacs VW POLO TSI, which rattles badly in rough roads. |
| |
11th April 2014, 11:50 AM
|
#2759 | V10
Originally Posted by Shail1061 Rattling is present even in my 10lacs VW POLO TSI, which rattles badly in rough roads. | There is absolutely no rattling in my SUV even in the 5th year of ownership, be it rough roads or no roads !  . BTW,it's an Indian SUV |
| |
11th April 2014, 12:17 PM
|
#2760 | V4
| Re: Tata Safari Storme Road Test Drive Review I have one question here. I am reading in some other forums, people are praising Monocouqe chasis comparing the BOF. Saying BOF is the old design and monocouque is the latest design in the car(suv) building. Is BOF not good when compared to the otherone. if it is what about safari when compared to remaining rivals.
I know lot of discussions are there in these things, but no body concluded which one is good for practicality. |
| | Thread Tools | Search Thread | | | All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 11:41 PM. |