Vision and You

Thread Starter #1
How many of you wear glasses ( I am talking about distance powers only not the near power ) ?
If you wear specs what is the power of your glasses ?
What is your current best corrected visual acuity ?
Have ever been checked for colour vision deficiency ?

Last edited by a moderator:

allhyundaicars

Honoured Member
i were glasses[glasses] since 2008.

in summer holidays , used to watch TV at night and used to wear headphones so that i don't disturb others [cry] and because of that my eyesight got weak.

i used to wear +1 in both the eyes and now it's 0.75 for the right and 0.50 for the left.

didn't do anything just wore them continuously.

Thread Starter #3
As an eye surgeon I suggest you wear glasses most of the time considering your specs power .
In my practice I found large number of drivers ( Chauffers ) have low vision . I dont know how they drive efficiently with this low vision .

allhyundaicars

Honoured Member
As an eye surgeon I suggest you wear glasses most of the time considering your specs power .
In my practice I found large number of drivers ( Chauffers ) have low vision . I dont know how they drive efficiently with this low vision .
i wear specs all the time. have different specs for laptop.

My eyesight became weak in post grad due to excessive laptop work and carelessness towards health. Right 0.75 and 0.50 for left (similar to allhyundaicars)
I never drive without glasses on, but at home I don't wear them. Is it alright Doc?

Dr.Niladri