Devastating Uttarakhand Floods !!

As you all are aware that worst floods hit Uttarakhand and death toll is rising like anything, there were victims from all across the country and many of them died due to non availability of food and water for days and many have lost everything on their way and looking for help.

Personally I am shocked looking at those pics and videos of the disaster and felt to do something to the needy and noticed PM relief fund for the same today. I have donated for our fellow citizens of India in my own capacity and appeal all of you to help them on humanitarian grounds within your capacities. It is as simple as the money we spend for a new movie, a weekend outing, a pleasure trip or adding a styling accessory for our car.

Mods : I am posting this with right intentions and if this is not suitable for this section please move the same.

Yes I am also moved by the situtation and going to donate money for relief.

The pictures and videos released over media are too disturbing.

I am posting an appeal was posted in today's TOI asking for donations.

In case some one wants to offer donations here are the bank account numbers -

S.N. Name of the Bank Branch A/c Number
1 Central Bank of India 70, Janpath, New Delhi 1226769799
2 Allahabad Bank 17, Sansad Marg, New Delhi 20015884960,
3 Axis Bank New Delhi Main Branch, Statesman House, 148, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 007010100273206
4 Bank of Baroda Ground Floor, 16, Sansad Marg, New Delhi 05860100004336
5 Bank of India 54, Janpath, New Delhi 600010100028419
6 Canara Bank Urdu Ghar, 212, Deen Dayal Upadhyay Marg, New Delhi 0158101019957
7 Citi Bank 3rd Floor, Jeevan Bharti Building, 124, Cannaught Circus, New Delhi 5-900778-227
8 Corporation Bank M-41, Cannaught Circus, New Delhi 01/015042, 01/015043
9 Dena Bank Mangal Bhawan, Arya Samaj Road, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 013610005480
10 HDFC Bank B-6/3, Safdarjung Enclave, DDA Commercial Complex, New Delhi 0031110003169
11 ICICI Bank D-949, New Friends Colony, New Delhi-65. 004601076278,
12 Indian Bank G-41, Cannaught Place, New Delhi 438312402,
13 Indian Overseas Bank 10, Jeevan Deep Building, Sansad Marg, New Delhi 076201000017630
14 Punjab National Bank 5, Sansad Marg, New Delhi 0153000100909701
15 Standard Chartered Bank H-2, Cannaught Circus, New Delhi 52211592001
16 State Bank of India Institutional Division, 4th Floor, Sansad Marg, New Delhi 11084243321
17 Syndicate Bank South Block, New Delhi 90552010081008
18 UCO Bank 5, Sansad Marg, New Delhi 01200100388629
19 Union Bank of India 14/15 F, Cannaught Place, New Delhi 307802010862687, 307802010048475
20 Vijaya Bank Vijaya Building, 17, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi 600401011000129, 600401011000130
21 Yes Bank Ltd. 11/48, Diplomatic Enclave, Malcha Marg, Chankyapuri, New Delhi 000394600000033
22 IDBI Bank Ltd. Indian Red Cross Society Building, 1, Red Cross Road, New Delhi. 0011104000414852
23 Kotak Mahindra Bank A/24, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi-29 4311192010
24 United Bank of India P-90/8, J.C. Das Building, Connaught Circus, New Delhi-1 0276012470601
25 Bank of Maharashtra B-29, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 60113604146
26 Oriental Bank of Commerce M-1/2/3, Connaught Place, New Delhi 10482011012215
27 Punjab & Sind Bank H Block, Connaught Place, New Delhi 00131000914431
28 Andhra Bank M-35, Connaught Circus, New Delhi 008410100023859

Anshuman

It seems again there are heavy rains and still lot of people stuck over there and missing too !!

It is really painful, when I see the AP people talking about the flood on TV yesterday night when they reached back by a special flight.

Friends come forward to help them please

@anshuman, thanks for the effort man

If you would like to help the Uttarakhand flood victims, cheques or demand drafts can be drawn in the name of "The Hope Trust".

The bank details are as below:

Account name: The Hope Trust
Bank Name: Syndicate Bank
Bank Account No: 90492010067832
Branch Address: No 2, Kaushalya Park, Hauz Khas, New Delhi - 110016

Mail cheques or demand drafts can be sent to the following address:

The Hope Trust
207, Okhla Industrial Estate
Phase III, New Delhi - 110020
Phone Number: 011-46176300
e-mail Id: anoop@ndtv.com

Additional details for online transactions:
IFSC Code: SYNB0009049
MICR Code: 110025019
Branch Code: 009049

Please share the details after you have made the donation to anoop@ndtv.com, along with your complete address and PAN Card no, enabling us to send a 80G tax exemption receipt of your donation.

(Since The Hope Trust is not registered with FCRA we cannot accept foreign donations. We accept donations from Non-Resident Indians with valid Indian passport, only through any bank account operational in India. Contributions made by a citizen of India living in another country, from his personal savings, through the normal banking channels, is not treated as foreign contribution)

NDTV is partnering with the Uday Foundation to assist in relief efforts in Uttarkhand. Please scroll below for a list of items you can donate.

Urgent Relief Material

• Sleeping Bags & Blankets
  • Tents
  • Tarpaulins & thick plastic sheets
  • Umbrellas & Raincoats
  • Sanitary napkins
  • Mosquito repellent
  • Utensils

List of Essential Medicine required

Non-Prescription
  • Oral rehydration salts
  • Zinc sulfate
  • Paracetamol
  • lbuprofen

Wound care
  • First Aid Kit
  • Betadine
  • Hydrogen peroxide

Vitamins
  • Vitamin C
  • Iron Sulfate (FeSo4)
  • Zinc
  • Multivitamins

Prescription
  • Amoxicilin
  • Doxycline
  • Ciprofloxacin
  • Norflox TZ
  • Anti tetanus lg
  • Permethrin Cream 5%
  • Lindane lotion 1%
  • Salbutamol
  • Nebules + nebulizers

DROP-OFF ADDRESSES:

Uday Foundation
91A (Near Airtel), Adhchini,
Sri Aurobindo Marg, New Delhi 110017

Phone: + 91-11-2656 1444 / 333
Contact person: Neha Bagga

C/O Parmarth Gurukul
Veerpur Khurdh
PO: Virbhadra
Rishikesh, Uttrakhand - 249202

More Info : click here

Come on guys, we are approx 10000 members in TAI. Out of all, even we 100-200 odd active members transfer rs.1000 - 2000 each, that will help immensely those stuck up people there.

Just think as dont go out for weekend drive this week and help the noble cause. Who knows, some day we may need other's help for the very same reason. [:)]

Just a clarification -

The account numbers provided by me are for "Prime Minister's National Relief Fund" direct accounts.

You may visit any branch of these banks and pay in Cash/Cheque/DD.

Anshuman

Although we all trying to help here, but I would refrain myself from donating anything through PM relief fund. Just because I dont trust these guys. Instead I would do the same with any NGOs or via NDTV the link I provided.

No offence meant to anyone.

TATA group has decided to donate its one day salary from all their employees to the Releif fund of about 75 Crores.

This was posted on official Indian Airforce FB page.

Good cause by Mr. Ratan Tata.

Was watching the news sites , was taken back by the massive devastation caused by nature. it was struck numb for sometime and was feeling very sad for all those ppl struck in rains and terrains there.
HATS off to our Army solders who are doing a splendid job in rescue operations and other life saving tasks.
Some weeks ago Germany also had similar natural calamity with continuous rain and response of media and people are very serious. there were immediate rescue task forces sent and all people were moved to safe places instantly.
Both govt and public took very active step .

Similarly In India also both public and govt should join hands and work to wards a common goal (I know many are doing the same) than these politicians taking advantage of the situation [frustration] and blaming others [evil] who are helping the peoples in need.
please stop behaving like insensitive morons and kindly help each other in relief operations. we are of same nation , live in same land , breath same air.
Kindly bring some maturity in your actions and thoughts.[roll]

A worst example that how our politicians behave in this kind of terrible situation

The ruling congress MPs and the opposition TDP MPs of AP were fighting with each other in Dehradoon airport today to bring the victims back home. They both hired two special fights and the fight was on with manhandling each other in the airport which was shown on the TV to take the victims in their own flights. It was so bad that to gain popularity and for votes both were fighting with each other and the victims were clueless as which flight they should board. God save the country from politicians more than the natural calamities

Going to Utrrakhand as volunteer .

Hello all TAIN's as titled me and my few close friends are planning to go to uttrakhand as volunteer . As of now the easiest part (which is collecting money ) is almost done and i've started to plan How to utilize the XYZ amount i've collected . So I request each and every member of this forum to give their inputs .

My plan is to start from Mumbai by 11th july and reach Haridwar by train and then purchase Ration and some other stuff and donate it at Dehradoon camp .

Afterwards if possible reach till Gangotri or Sitapur and give some extra cash directly to families . So that they can use it to Rebuilt their house/hotels .

Please give any suggestions u've in your mind and guide us . Thanks !