Protect Your Car From Scratches: My PPF Experiment

Thread Starter #1
Dear Friends,
I am Dr Anindya From Kolkata. By Profession I am an Orthopedic Surgeon but very much interested in cars ,electronics and high end audio.An avid reader of team bhp and TAI forum. I was following the thread of Dr Mudhan in TAI and just purchased my 2nd car 4 months back(My first car is hyundai santro). As an enthusiast I never gave my car to any garage for repair but only for scheduled service to avail warranty.Hopefully I was able to maintain my car on my own without much fuss. That's gave me immense satisfaction. One thing I regularly faced in a congested city like kolkata is regular scratches over paint surface .As I don't like cars which are full of scratches and injury mark I had to spend thousand of RS to keep my santro in mint condition. But there is one problem.. although my FNG was able to match colour very well, I had to allow them to work for around 7 days in avg.As I am a doctor without car I couldn't attend my clinic and hospital not to mention unplanned expenditure.

I tried a lots of thing like paint sealant,regular waxing, teflon coating etc.But none could prevent scratching.In reality no detailing or paint protection can help you to prevent scratches when your car is rubbed against something hard.