Easiest Way To Cover & Uncover a Car?

Thread Starter #1
Hello TAIgers,
I have to park my car outside house within our society and its very much succeptible to dust. If I wash car in the evening there’s dust to be cleaned on the windshield and entire car by morning. To avoid this I must cover the car every evening and take it off every morning.
As I am new to this was thinking what’s the best way for a single person to cover and uncover
- Quickly
- Minimum chances of developing scratches
- Well if the cover can be folded while removing nothing like it. Right now I make a mess of it and next time when I have to put it on, again I am fumbling[confused]
Please help.
P.S.- Its GRAND I10

Re: Efficient/best ways to cover uncover your car?

This is what you need
Foldable Car Shelter - Buy Folding Car Shelter,Folding Garage,Car Shelter Product on Alibaba.com
Can you park the car in the same spot everyday,if so fabricating one like this won't be too difficult.
Regards,
Aneesh.
Hi draneeshpm,

If dust is the main criteria, I suggest the following vehicle cover. The following cover is for Fortuner Vehicle, costing around 3400 RS. Simple, Elegant and Easy fold-able.
rr_0000.jpg

@Parth the simple way is to first mark the sides of the car cover by a sticker or with the use of permanent marker . Secondly while uncovering start from the front bumper and start to roll up the cover (like a char)t till you reach the antenna portion then simply fold up in two folds .Covering is easier ; just unfold the cover (without the rolled up part coming away) and cover the rear portion by simply throwing the rolled portion on top and letting the unfolded portion settle correctly . Finally slide down the rest of the rolled portion.

Thread Starter #6