Confused in Buying Comprehensive or Third Party Only Insurance

Hi friends
This is my first post and hope everyone here will help me.
I am driving a quanto and only go out of stations on it as other than that, I have a swift to drive in city roads.

This Quanto is now near 2 years old and till now I have driven only 5000 kms on it. Now my insurance is due on 5.9.2015. Till now I was having the policy from Bajaj allianze. Currently quoting nearly 8000/- from Bajaj, ICICI and Bharti for the car IDV of 4.50 lakhs.

But as I don't drive much outside the city on this car, I was thinking to buy a third party insurance cover.

Kindly suggest me if I should go with a comprehensive policy or only with a third party cover which is coming for Rs.1908/-?

Re: Confused in buying comprehensive or third party only insurance - Urgent

Since you don't use quanto much outside the city , you can opt for a third party cover. Because in a worst case the chances (cost too) of an insurance claim will be lot higher than that of driving inside the city.Since your driving is way too low on the quanto, I suggest you part with it[surprise] . If you are absolutely confident and similar usage then go with third party insurance.