Claiming NCB Transfer on New Car??

Thread Starter #1
Hi,

I have a car which is my brother's name. I am thinking of getting it transferred to my name. So that I can claim NCB as well.

It has 25% NCB. I will sell it as soon as I get a new car.

We are buying a new car and request if you could suggest if I can get NCB benefit?

No you cannot unless you buy the car in your brother's name.

NCB belongs to a person not the car.

Let other insurance experts advise.

Cheers,
Anshuman

checked with some insurance agents, all said its 3 years. if any company refused to give NCB within 3 years, you can move legally. I think this rule is applicable all over India.

No you cannot unless you buy the car in your brother's name.

NCB belongs to a person not the car.

Let other insurance experts advise.

Cheers,
Anshuman
Let me introduce myself here. I am a Software Professional making software for Insurance Companies for last 7 yrs. So I have good amount of insurance knowledge but not associated with any insurance company. So I can tell you the rules very well.